Overall Rating:  
5 (Total Verified Client Reviews: 62)
by Walter Commins
on 2/15/2024
 Verified
Bunker lesson
Excellent
by Mike Sadlier
on 2/15/2024
 Verified
Swing Issues and Balance
Steve quickly diagnosed my swing issues and got me back on track.
by Jacques Khouri
on 2/14/2024
 Verified
Swing
Simple understandable instructions
by Raymond Gibson
on 2/13/2024
 Verified
Golf
Steve is the best ever coach!
by Sandra Parker
on 2/12/2024
 Verified
Group Clinic
Good start and looking forward to the rest of the program. Gave 5 stars, as program looks good👍
by Lindsay Thomas
on 2/11/2024
 Verified
GOLF LESSON WITH STEVE HORTSMANN
I love the way Steve works within my golf swing and my abilities, rather than trying to totally change my swing. I have been travelling quite a lot since my last lesson, but am due to book lesson with Steve again next week.
by Merv Johnston
on 2/8/2024
 Verified
hour lesson
I can't rate Steve high enough, he got straight to the problem
and had me hitting the ball much better by the end of the lesson.
by Matthew Marshall
on 2/7/2024
 Verified
Amazing coach
Steve really knows his craft. He has given me a number of tweaks for my irons which are making a considerable difference.
by Malcolm McDowell
on 2/5/2024
 Verified
Golf lessons
Positive experience
by David Phillips
on 2/4/2024
 Verified
Recent Lesson with Steve
Introductory 30 min lesson.
Never achieved so much in 30mins
by Michael Harvey
on 2/4/2024
 Verified
Lesson
Excellent session with Ben. He keeps it simple and understandable.
by andres bello
on 2/3/2024
 Verified
Most recent lesson
Steve provides great and actionable advise. I left my session very confident that I am going down the right path and hitting balls way more cleanly. I can see my handicap going down and me enjoying my on course experience if I put this to practice
by John McDowall
on 2/1/2024
 Verified
Fairway woods
Really helpful lesson with Ben produced some pleasing quick results.
by Julie Yang
on 1/29/2024
 Verified
Women project
The coach is very nice, he teaches us very carefully and always encourages us.
by Terry Collins
on 1/28/2024
 Verified
Coaching lesson
Very impressive
by Michael Pavone
on 1/22/2024
 Verified
lesson with Steve
the lesson was excellent.For the first time I now understand the mechanics of a golf swing. No guarantee I will successfully implement it!!!!!!
by Max 11 (Gil Urquhart) Newsome
on 1/22/2024
 Verified
Summer holidays golf program
My grandson Max started the course as a complete beginner. He thoroughly enjoyed the experience and looks forward to playing more golf. Steve is a very good coach who looked after the youngsters very well. Thank you.
by Phillip Milner
on 1/22/2024
 Verified
Golf lesson
Steve was an excellent coach.
He corrected some swinging and stance issues. I never thought I could hit the golf ball so well. I will be recommending to friends.
by Madison 8 (Warren) Parker
on 1/20/2024
 Verified
Beginning junior coaching
Maddie enjoyed the session, will do again
by Simon Cox
on 1/14/2024
 Verified
Ben. Bunker Lesson
Golf is now much more enjoyable!!
by Pauline Graham
on 1/11/2024
 Verified
Lessons with Steve
Lessons with Steve is always a joy as he has the right temperament to coach ie patient, thorough in his explanation, very encouraging n inspiring.
by Luca Z
on 1/10/2024
 Verified
Private lessons
My son enjoyed his lesson with Steve and has been inspired to practise ever since. Steve was patient, fun and very knowledgeable. It was easy to book a lesson online and the staff were very prompt with communication. Having the camera analysis was a highlight too!
by Rodney Hutson
on 12/14/2023
 Verified
golf lesson
Steve was a great coach , gave me some good tips that are helping with my swing.
by Gary Johnson
on 12/8/2023
 Verified
Lesson
Ben kept it simple and provided a workable solution for my swing issues. Very good outcome for me.
by Sharon Hobbs
on 12/2/2023
 Verified
Golf swing
Excellent help from Steve doing his best to keep me on track
by Glynis Tudor
on 12/1/2023
 Verified
Always excellent!
Thanks Steve for sorting me out, yet again! It’s reassuring I have you to fall back on when it all turns wayward and chaotic 😂
by Peter Walton
on 11/30/2023
 Verified
Lesson with Steve H
Steve is excellent. He explains things in simple language, his use of Trackman is great and he is just a nice person. I had booked only a 30 min lesson but because he had a free slot after me he gave me a 60 min lesson. Highly recommended.
by Peter Howey
on 11/22/2023
 Verified
Coaching lesson with Steve
Fabulous lesson with Steve. Easy to follow instructions with video assistance. Simplified grip and swing to improve contact and direction. Steve forwarded the video with simple instructions to ensure improvements aren’t lost.
by Hanna Yoon
on 11/16/2023
 Verified
Bunker
Very helpful
by Vicky Davey
on 10/22/2023
 Verified
Bunkers with Ben
Bens approach to teaching is very unique : Simple, Clear & Concise… which is prefect for me!! The follow up videos are awesome because you can just keep revisiting these to perfect your technique!
This is my 4th lesson with Ben - my chipping, approaching the greens are working a treat!
So Thank you Ben!
by Ian Craigie
on 10/22/2023
 Verified
Lesson with Steve 21/10/23
Picked up my problem and the cause very quickly. Now up to me to insert the discipline as displayed
by Jim Kelleway
on 10/19/2023
 Verified
lesson with Steve Horsman
was great as usual....now to put it into practice.....
by Tracey Wagstaff
on 10/15/2023
 Verified
Golf Lesson
Steve as always is able to provide me with a positive experience while continually helping me improve my golf!
by Andrea Thrum
on 10/9/2023
 Verified
Ladies into to golf
1st lesson loved every minute
Very informative and learnt a lot
Looking forward to the rest
Thanks
by Jayne Marsh
on 10/9/2023
 Verified
Ladies program
Great coaching session by Cameron - a lot of fun!
by Jen Arculus
on 10/5/2023
 Verified
WIP 23
I loved it! Rain pushed us inside but Ben managed to get me to think about how to control the putter. I’m looking forward to getting on the green to practice what he taught.
by Christine McKenna
on 10/4/2023
 Verified
There’s hope afterall
Had my second coaching session by Steve. He’s so respectful and supportive, I came away with tips for improving my swing, strategies for club selection and most of all a reinvigorated enthusiasm for a game I know I can improve at. Thanks Steve!
by Andrew Stone
on 9/24/2023
 Verified
Steve Horstman
Steve has resolved issues with my swing in an easy to understand manner and I have always come away an improved golfer post lesson.
by John Dunn
on 9/22/2023
 Verified
iron ..3 wood clubs
happy with time on lesson ...
by Rafferty Ries
on 9/22/2023
 Verified
Woodlands Golf Club - Kids Holiday Program
The kids LOVED every moment! The coach Steve not only knows his golf, but also is amazing with the kids and knows how to keep them interested. 10 out of 10
by Lukas Winward
on 9/21/2023
 Verified
Junior golf clinic
My daughter had such a great experience. She said Steve is the best teacher, it was fun and I wan to go back. Great job, thanks again.
by William Zhang
on 9/13/2023
 Verified
Erik zhang
Steve is doing a fantastic job with my son Erik and daughter Catherine zhang. As with all the juniors. We are very pleased with both our kids progress.
by Juanita Robertson
on 9/8/2023
 Verified
Golf Lesson
Ben was very helpful, straight forward advise and made useful hints to help my game.
by Danielle Thompson
on 9/1/2023
 Verified
Golf lesson with Ben B
Very helpful and the videos to refer back to make the detail during the lesson so much easier to remember.
by Marcus Dwyer
on 8/30/2023
 Verified
Golf lesson
Steve was great able to relate his swing fix solutions to match age related restrictions
by Simon Frazer
on 8/30/2023
 Verified
Steve Horstmann
I had a lesson with Steve a couple of weeks ago and improved enough to win the club ball comp last Tuesday. He keeps things simple and gives clear and specific things to work on for improvement, as well as providing lots of short videos which can be reviewed regularly.
by Mark Jarman
on 8/24/2023
 Verified
Golf lesson - general ball striking
A great lesson with Steve that taught me a lot.
by Helen Blunden
on 8/23/2023
 Verified
Help! Why are all my shots going to the right?!
Steve came to the rescue simply by observing then showing me tweaks to try out as well as practice drills. I like his non-nonsense, practical advice and how he uses the tech to record them send you the video via your phone so you can review & practice. He also gave me some “A HAs” I hadn’t even considered about how to practice at home.
by Ted Roberts
on 8/22/2023
 Verified
Golf lesson
Booking process was easy, lesson as always was great
by Lynda Sterns
on 8/14/2023
 Verified
Friday Practice Club
Sound, concise and targeted coaching that allows me to have the confidence to take on course immediately.
by Ray Gibson
on 8/13/2023
 Verified
Golf lesson
Steve, is a patient and supportive coach at Woodlands. He analyses your errors in swing so you can both coirct and have something to ‘iron’ out!
by Lindsay Thomas
on 8/10/2023
 Verified
GOLF LESSON WITH STEVE HORTSMANN
As usual i had a great lesson with Steve. We worked on my bunker play and happy to say i holed out of bunker in a round with Tom Henry at Woodlands on Wednesday, and have got out of every bunker last 2 rounds golf with Steves new set up for mre. We then had great session on 7 iron and Driver swings. I will be back soon in 2 weeks after recovery from my nasal surgery on Monday 14th. Lindsay Thomas
by Melinda Scott
on 8/7/2023
 Verified
Golf lesson with Ben Bunny
As always a very productive lesson with simple and effective strategies for improving my swing.
Thanks Ben!
by Jennifer OReilly
on 8/5/2023
 Verified
Golf lesson
All good
by Linda Parker
on 8/4/2023
 Verified
Bunkers !
Last Wednesday I had a bunker lesson with Steve and managed to put my lesson into practice on Friday whilst playing at Cheltenham .... I am happy to report that the lesson paid off. Each time I landed in the bunker (3 times) - I was able to get out in one shot. Now the challenge for Steve is to teach me how NOT to get into the bunkers !
by Wilma Davis
on 8/2/2023
 Verified
WIP refresher program
excellent coaching information.
Ben very approachable & helpful.
by Kathleen Clark
on 7/31/2023
 Verified
Coaching - Refresher Course
Ben is an excellent coach. He explains everything thoroughly and is very patient. I came back to do the Refresher Course as I like his method of coaching.
by JH
on 7/31/2023
 Verified
Ben-coach
Excellent golf coaching from Ben, tailored to individuals needs
by Grant Russell
on 7/30/2023
 Verified
Lesson with Steve Horstman
Steve continues to be one of Woodland’s great assets - knowledgeable, creative and unfailingly positive
by Helen Blunden
on 7/30/2023
 Verified
Short Game Coaching Clinic
Loved the group set up for our short game with Ben on Friday afternoon. The different stations set up to practice our chips and bunker shots were excellent. Learned a couple of new tips on things I was doing wrong.
by Julie Yang
on 7/29/2023
 Verified
My first golf lesson is great
I started my first golf lesson .Mr.Steve is a very good coach, meticulous and patient, which made me full of confidence in the future.
by Noel McGrann
on 7/27/2023
 Verified
Golf lesson for grandson
Excellent coach.
Certificate not found or not available.ClassClassesServiceServicesWrong nameWrong card numberWrong codeConfirmBackgift certificate redeemedcredit card on filefull amount will be chargeda deposit of {0}{1} will be charged {2}for each serviceCard NumberName on CardCCVExpiry MonthExpiry YearEnter codeYou must check this checkbox!Make your selection!Select at least one!This field is required!AboutPick Staff & TimeSummaryBookedStaffAny serviceclassserviceclassesservicesAny classunlimitedvisitvisitsWelcomeLogoffBusiness WebsiteLoginNew here?EmailPasswordKeep me signed inPassword reminderAboutAddressHoursMoTuWeThClosedSaSuFrPayment TypesMapOnline Booking Not AvailableBook NowClosed DatesSelect LocationNo reviews at this time.Total Verified Client Reviews:Overall Rating:Category:AllDurationPriceThere are no Services oravailable at this time.NextSelect ato continue.Select TypeFreeVariesSelect a ServiceSet Timezone:Sorry, staff is unavailable for multiple services:SELECT DATESelect time slot to continue.Select TimeMorningAfternoonEveningNo available timeStaff MemberSelect StaffNo preferenceHey!There are errors with some fields.Book & pay laterPay with PayPalRedeem Gift Certificate (optional)ApplyGift CertificateremoveappliedBooking SummaryThis booking is <b><u>NOT complete</u></b>. Please click the "Book Now" button below to finalize your booking.Changeusing 1 prepaid visit fromPrice (total)Tax includedLocationPayPal Payment RequiredNote:This booking will be held for 60 minutes while you complete PayPal payment.Credit Card RequiredAppointmentYour confirmation email has been sent, you will receive it shortly.withSuccess. Yourhas been booked!Map of the LocationSummaryDateTimeBook AnotherCancellation Policyrequires a minimum ofcancellation notice prior to your scheduled appointment.No Show PolicyCityAddress1Address2First NameLast NameState/ProvinceZip/Postal codeCountryPhone2JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMayJuneJulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecemberBirthdayPhoneClick hereNo Staff found.not found.OverviewReviewsOnline StoreAmountNonePackage(s)PackagesGift CertificatesTypeThank you!click hereBookingsHistoryLog InSign UpFull SiteSettingsStoreBookConnectPlease, select a locationPay laterBook NowMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday<div class="row-fluid" style="color:#a9a9a9"> <div class="span6 pull-right" style="padding-top: 7px"> Powered by <a href="http://booksteam.com" style="color:#a9a9a9" target="_blank"><img src="/images/logo-booksteam-footer-gray.png" style="height: 23px; padding-bottom: 8px;"/></a> </div> </div>NamePromoGot Promo Code?Promo codeApplyPromotion code invalid or not found.promo code appliedEnter Promo Code (optional)appliedRedeem Promo Code (optional)The promo code cannot be used at this location.The promo cannot be used with this staff.The promo cannot be used with this service(s).The promo cannot be used at this time.The promo cannot be used for selected date/time.The promo exceeded its limits.My AccountMobile VersiondepositCategoryThere are no scheduled classes for todayCancelledspots leftThere are no scheduled classes for this periodSorry, online booking is not available at this time.Single SessionRecurring SessionsBook recurring sessionsBook single sessionis not available at this timeare booked!sessionsCard DetailsVerifiedMore infoHidePick staff for meSelect Time OnBook AnotheritemsMake a payment!LocationsNo times availablebyonDescriptionParticipantParticipantsAddress 1Address 2StateZipeditCloseSavePlease, provide your address for mobile service.Address on fileEdit AddressMobile AddressPackageDiscountTotalDepositTotal due{0} will be charged now {1}promo code '{0}' appliedpackage '{0}' redeemedgift certificate '{0}' redeemedtax includedBook now & Pay Deposit ofBook now & PayBook now & Leave Card on FileCourseCoursesSessionsNo sessions found.Select all sessionsBookingsessions atAlready runningatinminminshourhoursMinimumMaximumSelect{0}th1st2nd3rdBooking {0} at {1}{0} session | {0} sessionsLink to join