Overall Rating:  
5 (Total Verified Client Reviews: 59)
by John Holland
on 4/16/2021
 Verified
workout
Great staff
by Nadinne Steadman
on 4/11/2021
 Verified
Fitness center
The staff are amazing, friendly and pay great attention and detail to the cleanliness of the gym and the safety of everyone there. There's a variety of equipment and multiple lifting platforms and squat racks.
by Ava Wilde
on 4/9/2021
 Verified
Gym
Went to the pise gym and was wonderfully surprised. The workers are so kind and helpful and the gym is nice and new!
by Matt Bacica
on 3/19/2021
 Verified
First but not last
This is the first time I have gone to a gym since Covid so I don't have any basis of comparison. But it was smooth and easy. Everyone working there was super helpful and patient. It took me a little bit to get used to everything and I don't have my side of things dialled but I will be going back. Thanks
by Gary Gill
on 3/17/2021
 Verified
Gym visit
Thank you for a great visit. The gym is super clean, staff very knowledgeable and friendly.
by Nicholas Frappell
on 3/17/2021
 Verified
I didn't visit
I did not visit the gym recently, not sure why I got this prompt.
by Rayelle Zacharuk
on 3/12/2021
 Verified
Camosun College Athlete
Booking during covid has been a struggle and not a fan of the 3 strike system either however the gym facility itself is great :)
by Dawn R. Wilson
on 3/10/2021
 Verified
Gorgeous facilities, awesome staff
This is the perfect spot for a workout. Can't wait till next time!
by David Keta
on 3/4/2021
 Verified
Review
PISE is pretty much like my 2nd home. Love the communal vibe over there and the staff at the front desk are simply the best. Very high standards all round; upholding safety and it encompasses everything you’d hope for in a training facility and more!
by doug mckinty
on 2/1/2021
 Verified
great experience under the circumstances
great experience, friendly staff and top quality equipment
by Heidi Fink
on 1/29/2021
 Verified
working out at PISE
Excellent Covid protocols, friendly helpful staff, great variety of equipment
by David Antrobus
on 1/24/2021
 Verified
Workout at PISE
I'm liking the reservation system and number of participants restricted to 18 and under.
by Devin Leung
on 1/22/2021
 Verified
Gym
No complaints
by James O'Neill
on 1/13/2021
 Verified
Experience Survey
Great service, great facilities
by Cary Leung
on 1/12/2021
 Verified
Gym
Clean ,protocols followed,friendly staff and loads of equipment
by hayley zaalberg
on 1/9/2021
 Verified
Workout
Super fun and machines were easy to use
by Sara Poidevin
on 1/8/2021
 Verified
PISE Gym
Friendly staff and super clean facility - thanks!
by Megan Warrender
on 12/28/2020
 Verified
PISE Facility
Great facility! PISE has a great variety of equipment, friendly staff and extremely safe protocols regarding COVID-19. I'm so happy to be able to go to PISE with ease of mind, knowing all I have to focus on is my own workout! They make cleanup easy by giving you your own basket of supplies to clean your equipment to reduce walking throughout the gym. I highly recommend PISE.
by Alison Antrobus
on 12/28/2020
 Verified
Great place to workout
I’ve been attending classes and had a membership to PISE for nearly 10 years. It is truly the best fitness facility ever. The staff, particularly the trainers and coaches, are not only dedicated and knowledgeable, but highly educated specialists in their field.
The gym and equipment are always clean and well maintained, and during this time of COVID-19, everything is spotless, safety protocols are rigorous and the number of users is tightly controlled.
by Richard Brens
on 12/27/2020
 Verified
The Pise enviroment
I appreciate your working hard to keeping the space safe for us.
Everytime I visit I notice a further precaution for members and staff. Thanks
by Brian Robertson
on 12/19/2020
 Verified
review
I really miss the rowing machine and another elliptical Been 3 weeks. All staff are nice, very competent and helpful.
by Sandra Gent
on 12/18/2020
 Verified
My Visit
As usual I am very satisfied with my visit. All protocols are being followed. Every effort is being made my staff to keep everyone safe. Thank you.
by Philip Topalian
on 12/16/2020
 Verified
Pandemic PISE
I was so happy to see PISE reopen in June. I have been working out 3 or 4 days a week since. The staff are outstanding and the anti-covid measures are the highest standard. The reservation system is efficient and easy to use.
by Damir Nuaj
on 11/20/2020
 Verified
Gym review
it was fun and even though limited with covid nonsense still able to do most of the tings I like. One thing as a suggestion, a straight pull up station would be great in the mix. Somewhere to do bar muscle ups, toes to bar and so on.
by Eli Grant
on 11/8/2020
 Verified
PISE workout
Well organized, well managed and an amazing gym as always
by Tracee Schmidt
on 11/5/2020
 Verified
Client centred experience
LOVE the front desk people - so welcoming and friendly. Thank you for all you are doing to keep us and our loved ones safe and healthy!
by Kelson Crouse
on 10/23/2020
 Verified
Work out session
It was my first visit since the COVID-19 restrictions. The staff were very upbeat and explained the new rules thoroughly. They made my visit relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks
by Makala Mullaly
on 10/22/2020
 Verified
Needed clarity
It mine and my friends first time to PISE and we felt we got left in the dark about what COVID protocol was, we had to figure it out how we went, less than ideal. We were greeted at the door and briefly instructed but it wasn’t clear as to what/how needed to be done. It also felt like it was too busy for physical distancing, it seemed like the approved number of people was too high. Additionally, my group I gym with are all part of the same bubble, and were told we couldn’t train together, which I do understand, but allowing the three of us to train on the same platform/etc would save space
by John Holland
on 10/15/2020
 Verified
workout
Very good set up, very helpful staff and it's nice to be back.
by Donald Wong
on 10/13/2020
 Verified
Dumbbell benches area
I think the benches should be space further apart. Seem too close together when all of them are occupied.
by KL
on 10/11/2020
 Verified
Fitness centre
Very clean and felt safe. Staff are seen constantly cleaning surfaces and equipment and the gym is laid out well to keep space between patrons and limit contact.
by Sara Kaljuvee
on 10/7/2020
 Verified
Gym
Great environment
by Julia Greenshields
on 9/18/2020
 Verified
Fitness centre
The fitness centre was well organized and clearly marked for the public’s safety. The staff members were super patient and explained the protocols very well! Thank you PISE
by Craig Rinald
on 9/12/2020
 Verified
Gym Visit
First time back post Covid. Very well organized, well signed & super clean. Ask for any equipment you need at the desk so great experience!
by Rayelle Zacharuk
on 9/11/2020
 Verified
PISE gym
I appreciated the number of people allowed in the gym, everyone was very respectful of distance and overall it was a great experience
by Marty Shatzko
on 9/2/2020
 Verified
Covid protocol
You guys are doing a great job! So much better than other facilities. Keep up the great work, you have set a standard all fitness centres should be striving for
by Jamie Lund
on 7/30/2020
 Verified
Like the set up
Well organized, lay out of equipment was perfect.
by Aidan Love
on 7/9/2020
 Verified
Workout during Covid
I was very impressed with the staff and the gym set up. I safe throughout my workout and assured that the equipment I was using was clean.
by Dave Chater
on 7/1/2020
 Verified
June 29, 2020 Gym visit
Monday June 29, 2020 was my first visit back to the PISE Gym in almost 4 months since the COVID 19 shutdown. I was very impressed with all of the precautionary steps PISE has taken to make the gym "COVID safe" for users and staff. The gym was spotless and staff were working exceptionally hard to keep all of the equipment and facility clean and sanitized. I fell very confident in my safety in coming back for more gym visits over the next few months.
by Megan Warrender
on 6/27/2020
 Verified
PISE Facility
SO clean, very well maintained and staff are friendly! They made it comfortable and easy during COVID-19, and their rules/regulations about procedure is straight forward and safe. Very impressed!
by Richard Zhang
on 6/27/2020
 Verified
PISE
Great Staff! Just an awesome job.
by Alison Antrobus
on 6/27/2020
 Verified
Great experience
First week back at PISE, and it was great! The entry and equipment use protocols were well-organized, and the fitness attendants were on top of the cleaning and sanitizing.
So happy to be back 👍
Thanks to the whole PISE team for making it possible.
by Adam
on 6/25/2020
 Verified
Great
Staff was on-point.
by Zachary French
on 6/25/2020
 Verified
PISE COVID experience
Considering the circumstances, I figured it was run very smoothly! Staff were very accommodating and helpful as always.
by Richard Brens
on 6/25/2020
 Verified
Pise facility
The Experience was positive and very safe..
Thanks you!!
Nice to be back
by Caity Mattinson
on 6/24/2020
 Verified
First visit post covid.
Very clean, felt safe. Thank you for what you’re doing, it’s so good to be back in the gym!
by Josh Gladman
on 6/23/2020
 Verified
PISE New Procedures
I was excited for the opening of the gym but was extremely disappointed in how the procedures are being carried out. The current process make patrons feel paranoid and uncomfortable being there. I have been to three other gyms and non of them are following Work Safe BC guidelines. The staff are working tirelessly to try to clean up after people using equipment. The cone system is a good idea and seems to work well. Enlist more trust into clients to clean equipment and not have staff run around after them.
by Dianne Liberto
on 6/23/2020
 Verified
Workout
It was an awesome experience! Staff were great, the equipment was constantly being sanitized and access to equipment was good.
by Lilli McGinn
on 6/20/2020
 Verified
PISE Gym reopening
I've been twice since the reopening. I'm so impressed with the setup and the staff. You can't help but think everything possible is being done to make people feel safe while getting back to a new normal fitness routine.
by Jordan Green
on 6/20/2020
 Verified
Review
Very professional, considerate, and friendly staff.
by Ken Fyke
on 6/19/2020
 Verified
Visit to PISE
Well organized and very clean. Definitely lots of thought went into how you could operate in the new age of covid.
by Linn-Jung Butler
on 6/18/2020
 Verified
Very Organized
The staff was very diligent in sanitizing the equipment and the number of the people allowed in the gym made me feel comfortable.
by Jasminder Hundal
on 6/18/2020
 Verified
Gym Visit
Glad to see gym staff being so diligent. Keep it up!
by Tyler Kilgore
on 6/18/2020
 Verified
Good work out environment
Staff are kind and respectful good at maintaining a good and clean work out facility
by Sandra Gent
on 6/17/2020
 Verified
My first visit with Covid protocols.
Very impressed by how much thought has been put into every aspect of my visit. Well done everyone!!
by Grant Hamblin
on 6/17/2020
 Verified
PISE Gym Use
Everyone at PISE is working very hard to sanitize and ensure people are kept safe while re-opening the gym during COVID. I'm very impressed with everything this far.
by Barry Greenwood
on 6/17/2020
 Verified
Opening of time slots
Yesterday, Tuesday, I had a 10:00 am slot, which was great. But the following Tuesday 10:00 am slot opened at 10:00 while I was at the gym, so that when I finished my workout all the 10:00 am slots were gone. It would be nice if bookings could start at 7:00 am for the day in question, then you don't get blocked from re-booking by being at the gym.
by Calley Marshall
on 6/16/2020
 Verified
Reopening
I'm so impressed by their reopening! Everything is clean, spaced out, and maybe even more functional than before :)
by lannea macdonald
on 6/16/2020
 Verified
Reopening of gym
The organization and staffing and cleanliness while maintaining the ability for members to still get an all around good workout surpassed my expectations. Great job!
Certificate not found or not available.ClassClassesServiceServicesWrong nameWrong card numberWrong codeConfirmBackgift certificate redeemedcredit card on filefull amount will be chargeda deposit of {0}{1} will be charged {2}for each serviceCard NumberName on CardCCVExpiry MonthExpiry YearEnter codeYou must check this checkbox!Make your selection!Select at least one!This field is required!AboutPick Staff & TimeSummaryBookedStaffAny serviceclassserviceclassesservicesAny classunlimitedvisitvisitsWelcomeLogoffBusiness WebsiteLoginNew here?EmailPasswordKeep me signed inPassword reminderAboutAddressHoursMoTuWeThClosedSaSuFrPayment TypesMapOnline Booking Not AvailableBook NowClosed DatesSelect LocationNo reviews at this time.Total Verified Client Reviews:Overall Rating:Category:AllDurationPriceThere are no Services oravailable at this time.NextSelect ato continue.Select TypeFreeVariesSelect a ServiceSet Timezone:Sorry, staff is unavailable for multiple services:SELECT DATESelect time slot to continue.Select TimeMorningAfternoonEveningNo available timeStaff MemberSelect StaffNo preferenceHey!There are errors with some fields.Book & pay laterPay with PayPalRedeem Gift Certificate (optional)ApplyGift CertificateremoveappliedBooking SummaryThis booking is <b><u>NOT complete</u></b>. Please click the "Book Now" button below to finalize your booking.Changeusing 1 prepaid visit fromPrice (total)Tax includedLocationPayPal Payment RequiredNote:This booking will be held for 60 minutes while you complete PayPal payment.Credit Card RequiredAppointmentYour confirmation email has been sent, you will receive it shortly.withSuccess. Yourhas been booked!Map of the LocationSummaryDateTimeBook AnotherCancellation Policyrequires a minimum ofcancellation notice prior to your scheduled appointment.No Show PolicyCityAddress1Address2First NameLast NameState/ProvinceZip/Postal codeCountryPhone2JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMayJuneJulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecemberBirthdayPhoneClick hereNo Staff found.not found.OverviewReviewsOnline StoreAmountNonePackage(s)PackagesGift CertificatesTypeThank you!click hereBookingsHistoryLog InSign UpFull SiteSettingsStoreBookConnectPlease, select a locationPay laterBook NowMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday<div class="row-fluid" style="color:#a9a9a9"> <div class="span6 pull-right" style="padding-top: 7px"> Powered by <a href="http://booksteam.com" style="color:#a9a9a9" target="_blank"><img src="/images/logo-booksteam-footer-gray.png" style="height: 23px; padding-bottom: 8px;"/></a> </div> </div>NamePromoGot Promo Code?Promo codeApplyPromotion code invalid or not found.promo code appliedEnter Promo Code (optional)appliedRedeem Promo Code (optional)The promo code cannot be used at this location.The promo cannot be used with this staff.The promo cannot be used with this service(s).The promo cannot be used at this time.The promo cannot be used for selected date/time.The promo exceeded its limits.My AccountMobile VersiondepositCategoryThere are no scheduled classes for todayCancelledspots leftThere are no scheduled classes for this periodSorry, online booking is not available at this time.Single SessionRecurring SessionsBook recurring sessionsBook single sessionis not available at this timeare booked!sessionsCard DetailsVerifiedMore infoHidePick staff for meSelect Time OnBook AnotheritemsMake a payment!LocationsNo times availablebyonDescriptionParticipantParticipantsAddress 1Address 2StateZipeditCloseSavePlease, provide your address for mobile service.Address on fileEdit AddressMobile AddressPackageDiscountTotalDepositTotal due{0} will be charged now {1}promo code '{0}' appliedpackage '{0}' redeemedgift certificate '{0}' redeemedtax includedBook now & Pay Deposit ofBook now & PayBook now & Leave Card on FileCourseCoursesSessionsNo sessions found.Select all sessionsBookingsessions atAlready runningatinminminshourhoursMinimumMaximumSelect{0}th1st2nd3rdBooking {0} at {1}{0} session | {0} sessionsLink to join