Overall Rating:  
5 (Total Verified Client Reviews: 89)
by Heidi Crabtree
on 8/25/2022
 Verified
Toddler haircut
Jaylen is the best! He is so good with my son. He gives an excellent haircut. He is so detailed, and is great with kids.
by Catalina Hernandez
on 7/23/2022
 Verified
Grandsons haircut
He said that he loves this place and that Eddie does the best job on his hair 😊
by Glenn ODorne
on 6/20/2022
 Verified
Stache Lounge
Great service (David), fair prices, good atmosphere and good music
by Cristian Flores
on 3/28/2022
 Verified
Great service
Jaylen was awesome. Hair came out looking great. Better than I was hoping for.
by James Turner
on 3/27/2022
 Verified
David is the man!
I had never had a straight razor shave before and so I decided to give the Stache a try and it went great! We started on time and David did a great job, it was an enjoyable experience and I enjoyed the different method of shaving than just the usual that I always do. David was engaging and professional, I highly recommend.
by Phillip Mccullum
on 3/19/2022
 Verified
Hair cut
Great cut
by Cameron Connally
on 3/18/2022
 Verified
Best barbershop in town
Rene & Co are the best in Bakersfield.
by Tyler Mcdaris
on 3/17/2022
 Verified
Haircut
Best haircuts in town ! Excellent customer service .
by Leo Paradis
on 2/27/2022
 Verified
Haircut and bear trim
Made an appointment, walked right in, no problem. All good,clean and spot on.
by Mark Judd
on 2/24/2022
 Verified
Great Barbershop
Art was an awesome barber. He was quick, thorough, and very talented.
by Jose rodriguez
on 2/12/2022
 Verified
Bad experience at this place
I quit going there, the owner cuts the hair so fast to get more customers, when i get home i see a mess on my haircut all the time.
Not going back anymore.
by Aaron Harrington
on 1/10/2022
 Verified
Awesome!
Amazing!!!
by ...
on 1/3/2022
 Verified
Was 10 minutes late and rudely turned me away.
After consistently ignoring my requests , I kind of just assumed this was my faith in Bakersfield to just never get a dope haircut again.
Thankfully i got blessed by Dustin's rude ass a day I was late because of an emergency with my kid he turned me away like a dirtbag after months of loyalty!!!
Leading me to your newest competitor down the block who actually knows how to fade and doesn't just pump customers out.
Mad disapointing and always scheming on the price Don't think we don't notice you including tip some day and not including it others. Bro.
by Noel Lopez
on 12/22/2021
 Verified
Quality and Customer Care
Highly recommend, Great Quality Haircuts and awesome customer service. I bring my Boys in for haircuts all the time, they keep us looking great!
by Shena Williams
on 11/17/2021
 Verified
Hair cut
David was recommended by a friend and I see why. I only showed one pic and he asked a few questions. By the end I knew he understood the assignment. I am so happy with my cut and can’t stop looking at myself in the mirror. I will definitely be back. 😄
by Ben Mokhtari
on 9/6/2021
 Verified
Hair Cut
Rene is great as always
by Daniel Cacopardo
on 9/3/2021
 Verified
Best Barber shop!
Dustin has been cutting my hair for a few years now! Never had any complaints. All the barbers in there are good and the atmosphere is good too! Go check em out!
by Albert DeLeon
on 8/28/2021
 Verified
C
Great Customer Service, timely, clean environment
by Brian Angulo
on 8/16/2021
 Verified
Hair and beard Trim
Jaylen was great, love the trim, I will book him again
by Bonnie Carter
on 8/11/2021
 Verified
5yr old Haircut
David cut my sons hair perfectly!! He did a skin fade with a trim on top, side line, and edge up. All in a super timely manner. Definitely recommend this guy!!
by Carlo Kimpo
on 7/18/2021
 Verified
Great first time experience
It was my first time visiting this barber shop. I booked an appointment with Dustin via Stache Lounge app. The app itself was very intuitive and easy to navigate. Once I arrived I noticed the vibe was very chill. What you can expect from a mom and pop shop and more. Very clean shop. Dustin cut my hair to every expectation and he didn’t disappoint. Great service and will be back. I’ve finally found my go to spot in Bako.
by Trever Phillips
on 6/16/2021
 Verified
Hair cut
Very good and very quick cut enjoyed my time there will continue to go back, David’s a great barber
by Landon Scranton
on 6/9/2021
 Verified
David knows what’s up
Been coming here for a while now. David always pays close attention to detail and makes me feel like a rock star when he’s done with the cut. He is fantastic at finding out what you really want, even if you don’t know how to articulate it. He’s an artist for sure. 10/10 would recommend David.
by Camilo Gonzalez
on 6/8/2021
 Verified
The Stache Lounge
Great hair cuts great prices great people great customer service
by Cash Champlin
on 6/4/2021
 Verified
Haircut
Rene is the best!
by Heath Sanders
on 5/30/2021
 Verified
Hair cut and beard trim
Great job
by Aaron Jeffries
on 5/17/2021
 Verified
Hair cut & Beard Trim
Outstanding cut & Trim from Dustin, it always is!
by Chris Ruiz
on 5/16/2021
 Verified
Haircut for Dad
Rene did a great job on my dad’s hair and beard, as expected. Thanks Rene; he was happy with it.
by A t
on 4/20/2021
 Verified
Wrong practices
Have been coming here to get a haircut for several years. Never a problem. The people at this place are good people, well most of them. Since the advent of COVID, to make an appointment at Stache lounge one of the avenues you have is to book via the app . To do this, you need to input your credit card information. On the said day, I show up 5minutes late with someone clearly in the barber seat. He had called a walk in and was well into the appointment by the time I got there.
I take the L and leave since it was a Friday and it was unlikely to get a haircut that day. I however find out later af
by Joseph Roza
on 4/3/2021
 Verified
Barber David
Always have seen David, got a morning appointment same day through the app. He cleaned up my beard and tapered my neck since I shave my head. Only barber I go to in CA
by Ben Mokhtari
on 3/4/2021
 Verified
Rene Vasquez
Great service all around
by Reginald Woolston
on 2/1/2021
 Verified
Bakersfield's Best Barber
Rene delivers spot on every time. Just know what you want, or he'll have a few choice words for you :)
by Chris Aranda
on 1/31/2021
 Verified
Best Haircut
Art is the man, this place is one of the best legit barbershop in Bakersfield, every time I’ve gotten a haircut it comes out phenomenal 👍🏆😎👏
by Paul Johnson
on 1/28/2021
 Verified
Haircuts
Great experience miss a real haircut and they delivered.
by Ray Gee
on 1/15/2021
 Verified
Stache Lounge
Great spot for a cut. 1st time there and had please of meeting Rene. He was courteous and a true pro at his craft. Prices were posted and reasonable. If you got a covid bush, these guys will get you looking respectable again. FYI Cash Only, so bring enough to tip these guys well.
by Andy Soto
on 1/4/2021
 Verified
Stache Lounge
The Stache Lounge is very professional, following all COVID guidelines and easy way to book your appointment using the app. My barber of choice is Art Flores but all barbers in the shop do a great job. My boys and I will continue to keep going there.
by Brad Magby
on 12/30/2020
 Verified
Open for business
Great service!

Thank you for staying open during this socialist takeover of this country more businesses need to stand up like you are I will always support you
by Eddie Hernandez
on 12/27/2020
 Verified
StacheLounge
Fastest Greatest barber shop I’ve ever been too
Rene was on time and very fast and did a great job
by Glenn ODorne
on 12/20/2020
 Verified
Haircut
Thanks for being open with safety protocols in place.
by Denton Cobb
on 12/19/2020
 Verified
Haircut/customer service
Easy , fast , great haircuts ! Great atmosphere , very professional,
by Marco Monje
on 12/10/2020
 Verified
Awesome
Awesomeness !
by Daniel De La Torre
on 12/9/2020
 Verified
5 star service
Great work by David, 5 star service.
by Matt
on 11/15/2020
 Verified
Dustin
I’ll be back.
by lg
on 11/2/2020
 Verified
awesome
best shop for haircuts period
by Mike Camp
on 10/30/2020
 Verified
Haircut Art Flores
The barber I had (Art Flores) was on time and he did a great job on the haircut. Will definitely recommend to others and will return for all my future haircuts.
by Bryan Patton
on 10/12/2020
 Verified
I like your cut, G
Rene does great work.
by Heidi Mosqueda
on 10/4/2020
 Verified
They’re great
David is great, overall I love this place.HIGHLY Recommend to anyone and everyone
by Glenn ODorne
on 9/29/2020
 Verified
Haircut
David does great job. Employees all were masks and distancing. Need to enforce customer mask rules better.
by Shawnee Davies
on 9/26/2020
 Verified
Very impressed
Our appointment started right on time. Rene was very professional and listed to exactly what my nephew was asking for and executed with perfection.
by Joe Sanchez
on 9/15/2020
 Verified
Hair cut
Good haircuts
by Ben Mokhtari
on 9/4/2020
 Verified
haircut
Great service. Rene is awesome.
by Josh Chauhan
on 8/21/2020
 Verified
Haircut
Fresh cut by Rene
by Richie Maestre
on 8/17/2020
 Verified
Great Cut!
Rene and the whole staff know what a great cut looks like
by Varghese Antony
on 8/11/2020
 Verified
First Haircut at Stache
I used to complain every year about how expensive haircuts were getting in the city. A cut went from $10 up to $20 everywhere. I felt like I was always ripped off. Art, my barber, was recommended by a friend of mine who had gone to him since he was a boy. Art takes a serious passion and pays close attention to details when it comes to your cut. You do not even have to ask him to do that, he automatically does it, and you can feel it when he goes to work. The atmosphere is exactly the kind of camaraderie that you would expect with a lot of dudes hanging out. For me, $25 + tip was worth it.
by Daniel Guerra
on 8/9/2020
 Verified
Haircut
Great haircut. Appointment was on time. Clean and sanitary.
by Reginald Woolston
on 8/1/2020
 Verified
Excellent cut and beard trim.
Renee and his team of merry men deliver every time, no mess, no fuss. I've been a happy customer for the past 5 years.
by Mike Fritch
on 8/1/2020
 Verified
Haircut
Great place. Doing a good job with all the covid restrictions. Would highly recommend this place to anyone needing a haircut.
by Chris Aranda
on 7/30/2020
 Verified
Great place
What can I say, Arts the man ☝🏼👍, this a straight up legit barber shop
by Jose Vargas
on 7/15/2020
 Verified
A+++
Art always takes care of my son and I! Always does an excellent job and the shop itself is always clean and great environment. Shop is up to date with following safety procedures during this pandemic to protect the customer and themselves.
by Stephen Ozenbaugh
on 7/13/2020
 Verified
Top Shop On The West Coast
The Stache Lounge is by far, The greatest barber shop I’ve ever been to or seen. When you walk in there, the atmosphere is great, the barbers are top-notch, and you’ll walk out of there looking fresh and fly. Me and my son Tristan have been going to Rene for a few years now, had no idea who he was, didn’t even know the shop existed, until I did a Google search. The first time Rene cut our hair, We were like oh my God, don’t care if I lived hundreds of miles away, we would still roll up to the Stache Lounge

#Trust and believe, you show up here, you will definitely look way better when you leave
by Josiah Brown
on 7/13/2020
 Verified
Arturo Flores
Arts cool
by Evan Nelson
on 6/26/2020
 Verified
Beard cut
Really cool spot to get a fresh cut. Art is a cool dude and gave me exactly what I wanted. Skilled barber and would definitely recommend.
by Glenn ODorne
on 6/20/2020
 Verified
Haircut
Dave does a great job. Glad your back open.
by Suresh Vemuri
on 6/15/2020
 Verified
Art - Hair cut
Has been going for many years. Very professional and clean environment.
by Anel
on 6/13/2020
 Verified
Boy haircut
Art always does a great job!
by Reggie alvarez
on 6/6/2020
 Verified
haircut
Always good service
by Matt Abrams
on 6/6/2020
 Verified
Haircut
Was fast ,friendly , like that you can make appointments. Definitely will be my place to get a haircut
by Julie Garcia
on 6/5/2020
 Verified
Haircut
You did a great job cutting my Dad's hair.Thank You
by Ross Oringderff
on 6/4/2020
 Verified
Review
Great haircut and customer service, will definitely be coming back.
by Freddy Amaya
on 6/4/2020
 Verified
Art
Did an awesome job, always professional and always quick, and knows how to treat his clients while giving their haircut.
by Brennan McDevitt
on 6/3/2020
 Verified
Haircut
Great service - felt safe and clean.
by Edward Hernandez
on 6/3/2020
 Verified
Experience
Excellent barbers and service, reasonably priced
by Jesus Diaz
on 6/2/2020
 Verified
Haircut/ StacheLounge
Ask for David he never disappoints
by Dennis Fowler
on 5/25/2020
 Verified
Appointment made on the app
It really sucks that you kept the app up taking appointments. I made my appointment several days in advance. So there was plenty of time to let me know the shop would be closed. Also I waited outside for almost 2 hours trying to track some one down. Oh let’s not forget the 25$ for the Lyft Round trip. Which is what you would have charged me for not showing up. I really love the guys and service at the shop. But this should not have happened.
by Bryan Patton
on 4/11/2020
 Verified
Rene
Good dude
by Jason Newel
on 2/7/2020
 Verified
Haircut
Rene brings me back to looking and feeling great!
by Stephen Ozenbaugh
on 1/13/2020
 Verified
Rene
Best ever bar none, dude it cool as hell and spot on....enough said.....you must stop by.....check out his app and book through there....if not....no chance to see him....Stephen Ozenbaugh
by Christopher Newton
on 1/4/2020
 Verified
The Best
I’ve been going to Rene since 2015 and he’s the only Barber in town that I trust and takes care of me and say son like family!
by Dominic Calantas
on 11/22/2019
 Verified
10/10
Booking an appointment is recommended and helps a lot
by Eric Huerta
on 8/31/2019
 Verified
Love it
It's really down to earth environment. I go every week. My lady likes it to because instead of going out to a bar or someplace I go to the stache lounge get my hair cut and just chill. Love the place
by Daniel Cacopardo
on 8/30/2019
 Verified
Best Barbershop in Bakersfield!
Been coming to this shop for a while now. Love that there is an app now that makes it easier to book. My barber is Dustin. Clean haircuts every time! All barbers are friendly and take the time to make your experience there great. I would 100% recommend this shop to anyone! —DC
by Juan Muro
on 8/22/2019
 Verified
Great experience
Great experience always greeted nicely just sit and wait for your turn to get a hair cut
by Sharaya Durant
on 8/15/2019
 Verified
#1
Best Barber shop in town!
by Noel Lopez
on 6/19/2019
 Verified
Thumbs Up
Great Barber Shop! Very Professional Barbers!
by Mike Cee
on 6/9/2019
 Verified
Haircut
Very clean
by Lindsay Allred
on 6/6/2019
 Verified
Great place for hair cuts
We love Art! He does a nice job of cutting hair and kids love him too. All of the barbers are friendly in the shop.
by Nicholas Arredondo
on 6/29/2018
 Verified
ORALE
5 STARS AYE ORALE
by Eddie Hernandez
on 6/24/2018
 Verified
Rene
It’s was fast and great
by Anthony Mcguire
on 4/2/2018
 Verified
Great experience
It’s always a great enviornment and a great cut
Certificate not found or not available.ClassClassesServiceServicesWrong nameWrong card numberWrong codeConfirmBackgift certificate redeemedcredit card on filefull amount will be chargeda deposit of {0}{1} will be charged {2}for each serviceCard NumberName on CardCCVExpiry MonthExpiry YearEnter codeYou must check this checkbox!Make your selection!Select at least one!This field is required!AboutPick Staff & TimeSummaryBookedStaffAny serviceclassserviceclassesservicesAny classunlimitedvisitvisitsWelcomeLogoffBusiness WebsiteLoginNew here?EmailPasswordKeep me signed inPassword reminderAboutAddressHoursMoTuWeThClosedSaSuFrPayment TypesMapOnline Booking Not AvailableBook NowClosed DatesSelect LocationNo reviews at this time.Total Verified Client Reviews:Overall Rating:Category:AllDurationPriceThere are no Services oravailable at this time.NextSelect ato continue.Select TypeFreeVariesSelect a ServiceSet Timezone:Sorry, staff is unavailable for multiple services:SELECT DATESelect time slot to continue.Select TimeMorningAfternoonEveningNo available timeStaff MemberSelect StaffNo preferenceHey!There are errors with some fields.Book & pay laterPay with PayPalRedeem Gift Certificate (optional)ApplyGift CertificateremoveappliedBooking SummaryThis booking is <b><u>NOT complete</u></b>. Please click the "Book Now" button below to finalize your booking.Changeusing 1 prepaid visit fromPrice (total)Tax includedLocationPayPal Payment RequiredNote:This booking will be held for 60 minutes while you complete PayPal payment.Credit Card RequiredAppointmentYour confirmation email has been sent, you will receive it shortly.withSuccess. Yourhas been booked!Map of the LocationSummaryDateTimeBook AnotherCancellation Policyrequires a minimum ofcancellation notice prior to your scheduled appointment.No Show PolicyCityAddress1Address2First NameLast NameState/ProvinceZip/Postal codeCountryPhone2JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMayJuneJulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecemberBirthdayPhoneClick hereNo Staff found.not found.OverviewReviewsOnline StoreAmountNonePackage(s)PackagesGift CertificatesTypeThank you!click hereBookingsHistoryLog InSign UpFull SiteSettingsStoreBookConnectPlease, select a locationPay laterBook NowMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday<div class="row-fluid" style="color:#a9a9a9"> <div class="span6 pull-right" style="padding-top: 7px"> Powered by <a href="http://booksteam.com" style="color:#a9a9a9" target="_blank"><img src="/images/logo-booksteam-footer-gray.png" style="height: 23px; padding-bottom: 8px;"/></a> </div> </div>NamePromoGot Promo Code?Promo codeApplyPromotion code invalid or not found.promo code appliedEnter Promo Code (optional)appliedRedeem Promo Code (optional)The promo code cannot be used at this location.The promo cannot be used with this staff.The promo cannot be used with this service(s).The promo cannot be used at this time.The promo cannot be used for selected date/time.The promo exceeded its limits.My AccountMobile VersiondepositCategoryThere are no scheduled classes for todayCancelledspots leftThere are no scheduled classes for this periodSorry, online booking is not available at this time.Single SessionRecurring SessionsBook recurring sessionsBook single sessionis not available at this timeare booked!sessionsCard DetailsVerifiedMore infoHidePick staff for meSelect Time OnBook AnotheritemsMake a payment!LocationsNo times availablebyonDescriptionParticipantParticipantsAddress 1Address 2StateZipeditCloseSavePlease, provide your address for mobile service.Address on fileEdit AddressMobile AddressPackageDiscountTotalDepositTotal due{0} will be charged now {1}promo code '{0}' appliedpackage '{0}' redeemedgift certificate '{0}' redeemedtax includedBook now & Pay Deposit ofBook now & PayBook now & Leave Card on FileCourseCoursesSessionsNo sessions found.Select all sessionsBookingsessions atAlready runningatinminminshourhoursMinimumMaximumSelect{0}th1st2nd3rdBooking {0} at {1}{0} session | {0} sessionsLink to join