Overall Rating:  
5 (Total Verified Client Reviews: 313)
by Ellie Challis
on 27/5/2024
 Verified
Booking lessons
Brilliantly helpful and efficient
by Bradley Hartwell
on 23/5/2024
 Verified
Skiing
The instructor was excellent, very friendly my son throughly enjoyed the whole experience.
by Isla Erentz
on 19/5/2024
 Verified
First Sit Ski session
Where do I start! The whole session was amazing! The care and attention they gave Isla was brilliant. Her instructor Blake took time to understand Isla’s communication and responded to her. Blake and a trainee (sorry don’t know name) responded to Isla’s movements each time and adjusted the level of support to give her. Isla will be booking a block session of lessons she enjoyed it so much! They made Isla’s mum feel at ease and reassured her they would keep Isla safe. It was the most wonderful experience for everyone so thank you!
Tracey
by George Bailey
on 14/5/2024
 Verified
What a thrill!
This was my son’s 3rd visit to Hemel for a lesson with Disability Snowsport UK, but my first spectating. An absolutely fabulous experience, with an absolutely fabulous instructor, Matt Boycott. The way in which Matt engaged with George was just great. Not at all patronising and he completely got the brief very quickly that George is a thrill-seeking, adrenaline loving teenager…. of oh did Matt deliver to the brief :) George can’t wait to come back!
by Jackie Charleson
on 13/5/2024
 Verified
1st time on the slope
It was a good experience. Blake was very nice and helpful.
by Oliver Standen
on 10/5/2024
 Verified
Mountain man Dualski lesson
Oliver had a great lesson today. He returned to tethering work after a significant break. We worked on him turning towards the right which initially was successful. We will continue to work on this in his next lesson. Matt was cheerful and friendly as always and Ollie certainly enjoyed himself.
by Jasper Davie
on 8/5/2024
 Verified
Lesson
Jasper had a lesson with Alan, it was fantastic
by Romy Richardson
on 6/5/2024
 Verified
First Snowboard Lesson VI
Romy had her first VI snowboard lesson at the weekend with Gareth at Tamworth. She had a brilliant time, Gareth prioritised Romy having fun and enjoying her time on the snow. There was lots of time made for introductions and building a bond, as well as discussing her VI. We will be booking in for future lessons soon!
by Owen Downs
on 29/4/2024
 Verified
Ski lessons
D was amazing with with our son totally worked with him to build confidence & enable him to enjoy a family ski trip. The whole team was fantastic 5 stars isnt enough. Thank you
by Kerry M
on 26/4/2024
 Verified
Ski Lesson
Incredible experience for my daughter who is partially sighted. She felt extremely safe and confident and came on leaps and bounds during the lesson. The instructor was very kind and patient. Would highly recommend
by Steve Whitehead
on 24/4/2024
 Verified
Coaching session
Great coaching session
by Aneela Shah
on 23/4/2024
 Verified
Amazing
John was absolutely incredible with my younger sister. Could not recommend him enough. He is a true asset to the team!
by Khushi Kaur Chahal
on 23/4/2024
 Verified
Skiing lesson
We had a great experience with DSUK at Snowdome Tamworth. Instructor Luke was great with both the girls. He made us feel at ease and provided great environment for girls to learn the new skill. Everything went perfectly from booking the season with Eilidh to having the lessons with Luke. Highly recommended for any family who want to try skiing.
by Robert Davies
on 18/4/2024
 Verified
Lesson
I have had two lessons now. First with Duncan and today with Gareth. Both are genuinely lovely, super helpful, patient and have really helped me start getting confidence that I can learn regardless of my disability. I can’t wait till my next lesson……. Thanks team!
by Sophia Woolley
on 14/4/2024
 Verified
First ski lesson
My 3 year old daughter had a fantastic first experience skiing with Cal at Chill Factor. He was great fun and built a rapport with her straight away! She felt confident to go straight out onto the slope with him without me and I was completely amazed with how much she was able to do. She hasn’t stopped talking about ‘skiing’ and can’t wait for her next lesson. Thank you so much!
by Oliver Winstone
on 14/4/2024
 Verified
DSUK
Matt was great! Really made sure my son got the best of the experience.
by Sam Aitkenhead
on 12/4/2024
 Verified
Ski lesson
What fabulous instruction my son had at the SnowDome. You just understood him and his communication and sensory issues - thank you so much!
by Alfie Bradshaw
on 11/4/2024
 Verified
Ski lesson
Duncan was excellent and Alfie has had a smile on his face ever since. So I think he may be ready for a ski trip. Ill certainly pop back for a couple more sessions before the end of the summer.
by Tylor Depper
on 7/4/2024
 Verified
First ski lesson
So pleased with the support and training that we received from Gareth. My Son struggles with concentration but because it was one to one,he really enjoyed and learnt so much. Definitely returning for his next lesson.
by Emily Prosser
on 31/3/2024
 Verified
Accessible Skiing
I really enjoyed skiing with DSUK. Dammon was amazing at making me feel safe and comfortable in the sit-ski and with the helmet.
Dammon worked well to communicate with me and adapt the session to me (i am not a thrill seeker).
I cannot wait to return to the snowdom and ski again :)
by Diane Archer
on 23/3/2024
 Verified
social ski
Good session
by Fangda Mei
on 22/3/2024
 Verified
Disability Snowsport UK at Chill Factore Manchester
The instructor (Toni Keirle) was very encouraging.
by Harrison
on 21/3/2024
 Verified
Amazing ski lessons
Amazing ski lessons with brilliant instructors
by Matthew Lindley
on 18/3/2024
 Verified
sit skiiing
I was very pleased with my skiing session on March1st with John Lawson.
by Stephanie Crawshaw
on 18/3/2024
 Verified
Chill factor
Another great session on the slopes with Blake.
by Stuart Meredith
on 18/3/2024
 Verified
Skiing
Great experience and great people
by Susie Cummins
on 18/3/2024
 Verified
Beginner Snowboarding lesson
Great first lesson for my daughter who has hemiplegia. Very helpful and kind instructor. We will be back, shame we live so far away (Norwich).
by Charlie Hall
on 16/3/2024
 Verified
Disability Ski
An amazing group run by enthusiastic, dedicated and kind people. ~This session has been fantastic enabling a young man to have the opportunity to learn to ski and achieve something remarkable.
by Steer
on 15/3/2024
 Verified
Ski lessons
The instructor was fantastic. She built a rapport with our son straight away. It was amazing to see him have so much fun, and learning a new skill.
by Susan Guenault
on 7/3/2024
 Verified
Ski lesson
Had a really helpful lesson with Blake . Thank you !
by Liz Dovey
on 4/3/2024
 Verified
DSUK ski lesson Tamworth
I cannot express how amazing Damon was at teaching. So patient and kind with all three of us. He gave great advice to my teenage children, and got me skiing having never, ever done so before. Thanks Damon!
by Anna Krumlova
on 4/3/2024
 Verified
Skiing
We had an amazing time skiing at Hemel Hempstead. Mathew the instructor was very kind and respectful of my daughter’s needs and preferences, but not anxious to really have a go and enjoy a proper adventure and create memory my daughter will always remember. Thank you
by Rob Gregg
on 2/3/2024
 Verified
Skiing
Great fun and really looked after me
by Logan
on 28/2/2024
 Verified
Sit Ski Session
You guys are ALL absolutely fantastic. We have been with James, Matt and Peter and you’re all fantastic. You understand disabilities so well and are so helpful and inclusionary. We are beyond excited and grateful that our child can participate in something that brings him so much fun and joy. Thank you so much! We never thought it would be possible to go back to snowboarding again due to him being disabled but we now know better. :)
by Catherine Hope
on 22/2/2024
 Verified
Bi and monoskiing lessons
Thank you so much for a great experience DSUK at the Chill Factore! Thank you Rebecca and Toni for enabling me to experience going down a slope again on a bi ski (I have missed skiing so much!) and encouraging me to turn myself. Thank you to Ed for a great introduction to monskiing! I really appreciated learning the basics and seeing how they came together, and your patience! Thank you as well to the team for enabling me to have another monoski lesson! Thanks for enabling the differently abled of us to ski. For someone who use to ski a lot, it meant a lot to be skiing again! Thank you!
by Matthew
on 21/2/2024
 Verified
Disability Ski
Absolutely amazing experience. D our instructor was so patient with my son. I didn’t think we would get past the putting boots on stage but Matthew actually skied down a small slope. The method is so innovative and positive based on repetition and step by step build up. Matthew was beaming with delight that he was on the slope at the same time as his brother and friends. Can’t recommend enough. Brought tears to my eyes. Thanks a million. (Just to help others thinking about this Matthew has complex needs with Hemiplegia, Epilepsy, Autism and learning difficulties non of which were a barrier!)
by Mark Trafford
on 20/2/2024
 Verified
Lesson
Very helpful and knowledgeable lady who took the booking.
by Theodora Marchesi
on 19/2/2024
 Verified
1st Ski Lesson
We were blown away with the kindness and helpfulness of our instructor Blake. He was very patient with Theo (who is age 4, autistic and profoundly deaf) and had her skiing down a small slope unaided within 20 mins. She is not always an easy child to deal with so I was worried that she would lose interest quickly but Blake kept finding new ways to entertain her and keep her interested. She had an absolute whale of a time! Thank you Blake and all at Disability Snowsport UK - we are very grateful to have found you and will be re-booking!
by Lindsey Cooper
on 19/2/2024
 Verified
Mono sit ski lesson
The staff were amazing friendly, fun and very knowledgeable. Treated me with respect and were flexible to my needs. Unfortunately the slopes were very busy and a proportion of the slope users seemed to have little ability (really needed lessons) and no slope awareness so we didn’t get as much skiing in as I’d hoped and was very close to been taken out a few times by other users! Disappointed that in an hour I got less than 10 runs down from just a 1/4 up due to the slope been so busy it was hard to find a safe gap to practice in but I will be back to try again and hope to get more skiing in!
by KC
on 18/2/2024
 Verified
Disability skiing lesson
Thanks for such a fantastic lesson! K really enjoyed himself and definitely wants to come back and ski again. Damon was very patient, explained everything clearly and made the lesson really fun, focussing on going at K's pace to make sure he got the most out of the lesson.
by James Clarke
on 13/2/2024
 Verified
First ski lesson
James was very excited about going and it didn't disappoint. His instructor was very patient and tailored the lesson to James's needs. He problem solved to help James when he was struggling with technique and got a few runs down the learner slope by the end of the session.
by Alex Wood
on 13/2/2024
 Verified
Disability 1:1 Snowboarding
Luke was absolutely brilliant. My son was very nervous and he was very reassuring . Thanks so much. Highly recommend
by Jax Seabourne
on 12/2/2024
 Verified
Snowboarding
Excellent instructor who helped with guidance and made it fun can’t wait for next lesson
by Lucy Woodall
on 12/2/2024
 Verified
Ski Trial/Introduction
A great day, well organised. Everyone was extremely helpful and attentive!
by James Goldsby
on 12/2/2024
 Verified
Lessons
Excellent lesson, the friendly and engaging instructor provided usefully feedback on my skiing and improvement / adjustments which could be made to the prosthesis. Very usefully session which I learnt a lot.
by Cas Bulmer
on 10/2/2024
 Verified
A Great Day
I pushed myself to try the skiing and Steve plus the other Disability Snowsport UK staff were so helpful, knowledgeable and supportive. I managed three skis down the beginners' slope and two turns on the sit ski on the main slope. That was terrifying but ultimately exhilarating! Thanks to Steve and all the team.
by Bendis Adamovici
on 9/2/2024
 Verified
Amazing experience
Very pleased with the session, and the trainer was amazing with my autistic daughter. Totaly recommends this experience, which your kid will love.
by David Corr
on 6/2/2024
 Verified
race training
I really enjoyed and and great to have the slope to ourselves, no queues.
by Scott Strachan
on 6/2/2024
 Verified
Ski Lessons
Ben had a awesome attitude.
by Olivia Wright
on 5/2/2024
 Verified
Fiona & John
Absolutely amazing, both my son (Asperger’s -13) and my daughter (VI-7) have both come away from their lessons, loving skiing! So much so the 7 year old wants to learn to teach it when she’s older.

I cannot describe the difference these lessons have made to them individually and the positive impact that it hence has on us as a family before we go skiing in the February half term.

Words cannot describe how grateful we are, and how emotional I felt watching how they’ve learnt and then improved!
by Sapphira Evans
on 2/2/2024
 Verified
Skiing and sledging
A thoroughly professional and exciting session. They went above and beyond to help and understand. Such fun we can’t wait to go back!
by Grace Stanton and Oliver Stanton
on 2/2/2024
 Verified
The best ski lesson
We wanted to say a massive thank you to Christina and Matt for a wonderful lesson for our twins. They worked out what the kids could do, make them feel comfortable and most importantly made it fun. They loved it and we definitely want to come back and have another lesson. Thanks again guys 👍🏼
by Spike James
on 30/1/2024
 Verified
Ski lessons
Spike had Rick for his first ski lesson and was very happy with the experience, Rick was patient and kind and Spike was excited for his next one, this time he had Robyn who was also fantastic, and Spike managed a snow plough!! We have booked more lessons and can’t wait to see what happens next, a brilliant way to learn to ski with DSUK,
by Mark Hulme
on 30/1/2024
 Verified
Ski lesson with Damon
Damon was amazing in guiding me and teaching me how to get down the slope having skied for over 30 years but only losing my sight in 2022. He helped me overcome my fear within the first 15 minutes and with his advice I skied down a blue in Finland on my first day guided by my wife. He is patient, clear and was amazing.
by M. JAMESON
on 29/1/2024
 Verified
DSUK Tamworth
An amazing first lesson. Our instructor was brilliant and went at a nice steady pace based on the collective ability of our group. Very enjoyable and have now scheduled our next lesson
by Archie Bray
on 29/1/2024
 Verified
First lesson
It was always going to be a challenging first lesson as Archie was unfamiliar with the venue and the instructor. Geoff was very understanding of the situation and tried hard to accommodate Archie's needs, which included waiting for others to leave the slope so he wasn't so overwhelmed. I'm confident it will get better the more Archie becomes familiar with setup. If there is one thing I'd say could be improved it would be that more knowledge on the child/adult's needs in advance of the lesson would be really useful. Overall, very good and we hope to be back again. Thank you
by Archie Gregory
on 24/1/2024
 Verified
DSUK after school club
Just amazing!!
Confidence building, patience and kindness at a pace that suits us!
Thank you so much to everyone involved! We’ve never found a better “fit!”
by Peter Finlayson
on 21/1/2024
 Verified
Setup of privately owned ET Dynamique biski
Extremely helpful to have expert advice (and review of all fixings). We are deeply grateful, the remains of a badly designed lumber support was removed. Also we are urgently seeking to remove a bend in the u-tube used by the helper when steering the sitski whilst bucketing. Also adding a strap under Pete’s heels to support the foot plate. All helpful tuning improvements! Totally space for more fine tuning insights at a future date!
by Charlie Sprackman
on 19/1/2024
 Verified
First ski lesson
We were amazed to see our 5 year old son who has significant cognitive and balance additional needs grinning from ear to ear whilst he slid down the ski slope with his DSUK instructor. Tim was very professional and took the time to really get to know my son and work with us to find the best way to help him learn to ski. Thank you!
by Oliver Banks
on 17/1/2024
 Verified
First ski lesson
It was great, Oliver loved. Robyn was brilliant, she was so patient and explained everything to him. He can’t wait to have another lesson with her.
by Lucy Hopkins
on 16/1/2024
 Verified
DSUK session on sit ski
Although I was not there with my daughter (Lucy Hopkins), she loved her first session at the SnowDome. Her instructor, Dee, was extremely kind and encouraging. We will definitely be coming for more sessions, as one of Lucy's goals is to go on a skiing holiday with her brothers and their families Thank you
by Mel
on 11/1/2024
 Verified
Amazing
Such a wonderful experience for my son who loved it. The instructor was great and supportive.
by Adam Lodynski
on 9/1/2024
 Verified
Skiing made possible through patience and adaptation
Great session, we felt very professionally supported by John, the disability ski instructor. John listened to our concerns and fears in advance of the session, and supported from the very start, already in the changing rooms and then throughout the session. John found the right adaptation techniques to help Adam to overcome his extreme anxiety through patient and calming repetition of exercises until Adam was able to grab the pole of the lift by himself the correct way to go up, and then ski down safely, supported by John. Thank you John for the enjoyable session, a real boost in confidence!
by Iris Reay
on 9/1/2024
 Verified
Fantastic
We had a fantastic session with a very good coach, Alan was very tentative throughout the session ensuring that we understood the equipment before starting right through to developing the correct techniques during the session. It was well planned out and developed quickly as the skill level and abilities became apparent. I couldn't recommend this enough
by Harry Stower
on 8/1/2024
 Verified
Ski Lesson
Harry really enjoyed his lesson with Fiona and is looking forward to the next one
by Natasha Boulton
on 8/1/2024
 Verified
Lesson
Fantastic support and teaching 😊
by Margot Walker
on 7/1/2024
 Verified
Ski lesson
Great experience. Fun and relaxed, thank you Ed.
by Graham McLaughlin
on 7/1/2024
 Verified
First ski lesson
Matthew was fantastic with Joe, my 14 year old autistic son. Taking the time to get to know him before heading out on the slopes, building up the lesson in easy steps and explaining to both of us the different adaptive methods he might use. Joe loved the lesson, smiling and giving me a big thumbs up through out. Cant wait to head back for his second lesson.
by Charlie Hince
on 5/1/2024
 Verified
First time ever snowboarding!
Received a reply to my initial email within minutes (over the Chrostmas period too!) Very warm, friendly and helpful. I booked my 2 children for their first ever time on a snowboard, and it was a huge hit. Callum was fantastic with them both, and even managed to diffuse the pending elopement of my youngest ND child. It was a great experience and already booked another lesson. It was great that they could have a private session together. Highly recommended 👌
by Maximus Beech
on 5/1/2024
 Verified
Skiing lesson
Gareth was excellent and patience with us. His basic sign language skills were of a great help.
by Jacob Walke
on 5/1/2024
 Verified
First ski session
Thank you to Tim who was very patient and took the time to get to know my son and his sensory needs. He took his behaviour in his stride and we felt in safe hands. We'll book in again and see if we can continue to make progress. Thanks again
by Toby Brewer
on 31/12/2023
 Verified
Best. Day. Ever.
We’ve been 1:1 wheelchair skiing before with John, today we had Ed. Equally amazing, caring, fun and just fantastic.
Highly recommend to any wheelchair user that wants the experience of skiing. 12/10
by Jessica-Jane Hutchinson
on 29/12/2023
 Verified
Snowboarding lesson
Callum was great - the girls really enjoyed it and have already booked to go again
by Oscar Matthews
on 24/12/2023
 Verified
First Snowboard Lesson
My son Oscar had his first lesson with Callum. Callum was brilliant with Oscar, he was able to communicate and give Ozzy the instruction he needed to complete the lesson and enjoy it. Ozzy really enjoyed his lesson and Callum's company and can't wait for his next lesson.
by Donna Spain
on 23/12/2023
 Verified
Disabled skiing
Brilliant. Just wish there was more places like this!
by Bodhi Reynolds
on 18/12/2023
 Verified
Always patient
Staff are excellent with my son, know exactly which level he is at and know to what level to push him. They are all very patient and attentive.
by Cieran Mchugh
on 16/12/2023
 Verified
DSUK
My son CJ has autism and severe learning difficulties. He has been attending the DSUK sessions for some years now . It is the highlight of his month . He absolutely loves the thrill of being skied down the slope in his bi ski . He is SO excited and loves the sense of freedom and speed . The volunteers are absolutely awesome and we can’t thank them enough for facilitating the sessions and bringing such joy into our sons life .
by Louise Norman
on 16/12/2023
 Verified
Feedback re lesson
The lesson was great. I wasn’t sure what to expect so was underprepared but Christine helped find all kit needed and it was a success
by Charlie Jenkins
on 13/12/2023
 Verified
Skiing experience
Awesome day, very accommodating! Christina is a very nice coach and made me feel very safe skiing again:-D
by Catherine Plant
on 12/12/2023
 Verified
Lesson
Toni was brilliant and so patient and understanding even during my sons meltdown!! Thank you so much!
by Richard Le page
on 10/12/2023
 Verified
Ski lesson
Damien gave me a structured lesson which gave me the confidence to feel safe after not skiing fur 16 years..
My lesson was broken down and presented calmly to allow me to ask questions and advice to improve my skiing.
Thank you.
by D G Treloar
on 7/12/2023
 Verified
Seated ski for 2 student
as always absolute top class from the team ( Duncan and Peter)
by Mae Simpson
on 4/12/2023
 Verified
First Ski lesson with Damon
My 10 year old had a traumatic brain injury last year and this was her first ski lesson. Damon or 'D' was brilliant. He approached and engaged her from the start and tailored her lesson to her. I saw huge psychology and empathy skill levels at work and results are that my daughter felt in control, safe and she loved it!
by Martyn Piercy
on 4/12/2023
 Verified
Mono ski lesson
Always a great experience at Manchester
by Summer
on 28/11/2023
 Verified
First Ski Lesson
Both instructors were 100% focused on me and it was amazing to learn the basics and get on the slope finally.
by Lorrine Vicro
on 28/11/2023
 Verified
VI skiing
Fantastic service from booking to skiing :) booking service rang and sorted it over the phone rather than online which helped loads. Skiing lesson was great. Fantastic instructions used my hands to show me how to put my feet. Patient and kind and put me at ease and I soon lost all my nerves!! :) Will be booking again after Christmas
by Sir Lee Pearson CBE
on 27/11/2023
 Verified
DSUK Manchester
Service was excellent, as was tuition from Peter Wright, I really welcoming positive experience
by Harry Murrell
on 25/11/2023
 Verified
Birthday Ski
Matthew and Ryan are lovely guys and gave Harry a great experience, he loved it! Thank you very much
by Bradley Hartwell
on 23/11/2023
 Verified
Disability skiing
Tim the instructor was awesome with my son. He had a great time, can’t wait for the next.
by Oscar Horrobin
on 21/11/2023
 Verified
Private lesson
Our son had a great experience with Tim who grew his confidence on the snow. He loved the experience although he said "Tim was looking into my soul with his eyes" :-)
by Laura Davidson
on 21/11/2023
 Verified
Ski Session @ Chill Factore Manchester
Laura was very nervous to begin with....along time since last visit... but Toni worked really hard to put her at ease and she was very pleased with herself and keen to get back again soon! Many thanks to Toni laura looking forward to catching up in December :)
by Maggie Hall
on 19/11/2023
 Verified
First time with DSUK
Fabulous instructors!
I was quite nervous, but the nerves soon disappeared with the friendly and encouraging welcome. I never thought I could ever do snowsports, but now I know it's possible with the support of DSUK.
Thank you so much for a brilliant experience!
by Brian McGuffie
on 18/11/2023
 Verified
Disabled skiing training
The team are fantastic. And looked after us all.
We had a detailed one to one trainer . Absolutely 💯% people.
by Dean Mills
on 18/11/2023
 Verified
Snowdome
The staff were really welcoming and helpful. I cant praise Duncan enough for his tuition and patience
by Tobias Sims-Harris
on 9/11/2023
 Verified
Ski lesson
Had a great time with the instructor, he was very clear with directions. Will likely come again at some point :)
by Max Sealey
on 9/11/2023
 Verified
First ski lesson
Max had Amy and Blake for his first ski lesson and they were both brilliant. Amy was absolutely amazing with Max, communicating through sign at his level and encouraging all the way. Blake too pitched the lesson in a fun way, allowing breaks where needed and giving Max the opportunity to express his personality throughout.
A really great experience for everyone involved, can’t thank DSUK enough.
by Nathan Monk
on 7/11/2023
 Verified
Wonderful service
Matthew Whyman on the phone at bookings was always friendly and helpful. Chris, Nathan's instructor was great with him, patient, understanding and cheerful.
by Jacob
on 7/11/2023
 Verified
Ski
Jacob is truly amazing and inclusive to all abilities
by Kit Van Berckel
on 5/11/2023
 Verified
Sit ski session
90 mins and Kit absolutely loved it! Thank you so much.
by Annabella Ashton
on 2/11/2023
 Verified
Lesson
Amazing, she loved it, the instructor was great, Toni was fun and calm and gave her confidence, and it wasn’t too busy, thanks so much
by Charlotte Lockyer
on 1/11/2023
 Verified
Bi-Ski
Duncan understood Charlottes support needs from a previous visit with Damon and Liz. Fantastic experience and easy to book. Such a positive experience for our daughter.
by Peter Lean
on 1/11/2023
 Verified
Great experience
Very grateful to instructor Chris L who was fantastic with my dad, operating the bi-ski with ease despite my dads significant disability and heavy weight. Went fast (on request) and gave my dad that thrill
And taste again of the sport he loved. Chill Factore in Manchester itself very well set up for disabled access. The outing exceeded my expectations.
by Kerry
on 26/10/2023
 Verified
Ski lesson with Duncan at Tamworth
My daughter had a very positive experience with Duncan. He was so patient and kind and she progressed more in one lesson than she did in 5 days on the slopes!
by John Enoch
on 22/10/2023
 Verified
Coaching
My son Tom has coaching with DSUK in Tamworth with Duncan mostly. He has progressed incredibly well but best of all just loves it. DSUK coaches and staff are very responsive to any questions.
by Charlotte Hurley
on 18/10/2023
 Verified
Adaptive snowboarding
Really enjoying my sessions with James!
by Fiona Brandford
on 18/10/2023
 Verified
Visually impaired skiing
We took a group of 8 visually impaired teenagers for a skiing lesson at The Snow Centre. The DSUK instructors were incredible, inspirational and encouraging, giving precise clear instruction and ensuring everyone had an amazing time. We had the best time, and will definitely be back sometime. Thank you so much :)
by EVAN JACK
on 15/10/2023
 Verified
Great lesson
Peter was brilliant with Evan thank you
by Olivia Owen
on 14/10/2023
 Verified
Ski lesson
Olivia has made fantastic progress since starting her ski lessons with Liz & D, she really looks forward to her lessons and thoroughly enjoys them.
by Angela Mitchell
on 11/10/2023
 Verified
Sit skiing
From the moment I arrived the whole experience was amazing. My instructor Karl wa fantastic. All the staff were excellent and the disabled facilities were the best I've come across. I had the best treatment and I couldn't have had a better experience.
by Milly Daniel
on 10/10/2023
 Verified
Fantastic
Milly loves her sessions with DSUK. She always has such a ball. The instructors are so good with her - flexible, helpful and welcoming.

We love our sessions and have recommended DSUK to our friends
by Theo Hutton
on 9/10/2023
 Verified
Skiing
Theo had THE best time with Blake! The jumps, backwards, going fast all things Theo loved. Absolutely love that we can take theo to do a sport we grow up doing as we never thought it would be possible. Thank you so much!
by Tony Hall
on 8/10/2023
 Verified
Bi-ski lesson
The lesson with Chris Corr was excellent, but the booking portal was too clunky to deal with my request to book more sessions on varying days and times. Please contact me about this- I have already emailed my request to you
by Emily Casson
on 5/10/2023
 Verified
Ski Lesson
Blake has been great at developing Emily's skiing ready for our next ski holiday he has helped build her confidence and get her to get her turns in really close which is something we never thought she would be able to do. Emily loves coming for her lessons with Blake.
by Neil Kirk
on 5/10/2023
 Verified
disabled skiing
We came with a 87 gentleman whom is living at Alderwood care home in Colchester and had a past love of skiing he suffered a stroke and was unable to ski independently but James Sterry his instructor was amazing and enabled this gentleman to ski on the safe equipment .thankyou from the manger of Alderwood care home and the family of this residents , we will be back very soon .
by Alex Bent
on 4/10/2023
 Verified
Taster Session
I would like to thank all the DSUK staff at Chill Factore, Manchester, for a fantastic first session.
We were made welcome and everything explained very clearly. Alex had a great time out on the snow and is looking forward to another session.
by Millie Hughes
on 3/10/2023
 Verified
Disability stand up skiing
Our instructor Toni was really lovely and spoke with my 9yr daughter on her level! She really tried to build her confidence! We’ve had lessons a few times and they have always been great
by Troy Lawrence-Barlow
on 2/10/2023
 Verified
Ski lessons
Troy had an amazing day thanks for allowing him to try he now wants to become an Olympic champion
by William Huddart
on 2/10/2023
 Verified
First ski lesson
William enjoyed his lesson a lot. The instructor was informative and made it an enjoyable session
by Jack Smith
on 2/10/2023
 Verified
Private Lesson Feedback
Karl was really patient with Jack who had never skied before and was nervous ahead of the lesson. He seemed to pace the lesson really well, giving Jack. Time to rest but also pushed him on and managed to get him to ski independently from the top. Of the beginner slope by the end of the lesson. We ha e booked again with Karl this week
by Martha Jones
on 2/10/2023
 Verified
Ski taster session
Would like to say a huge thankyou to everyone, my children had the best time at chill factore, John and Blake were so kind and helpful and the kids came off the slopes absolutely glowing! Was lovely to watch their confidence increase and to see them so happy, thankyou again although I fear we now have an expensive new hobby!
by Matthew Bjork
on 1/10/2023
 Verified
Ski lesson
Matthew has always had a fantastic time with DSUK - all the staff are brilliant :-))
by malcolm Grace
on 27/9/2023
 Verified
Performance coaching
brilliant time, never done any slalem runs before but great instruction and encougement
by Jack Anderson
on 23/9/2023
 Verified
Ski Saturday
Jack hadn't been for a while and found the slope busy. We worked around it though. He's happier if I'm there too. He did need the toilet, he'd already been before the lesson, so I think partly it was his way of saying he needed the toilet.
by Emily Haworth
on 22/9/2023
 Verified
Ski instruction
Emily gets professional ski lessons that adapt to her additional needs. The instructors are excellent, friendly, supportive and go the extra mile. Really cant fault them.
Emily has progressed in a gentle way and has gained confidence through their clear, patient supportive instruction
by Evie Edwards
on 20/9/2023
 Verified
Sit skiing
Had an absolutely brilliant time having a go at a new sport! Booking process was really easy and John and Toni were brilliant instructors :) skiing is something I never thought I would do so it was brilliant to have a go at an adapted version!
by Kevin Roberts
on 17/9/2023
 Verified
Booking 2024 Skiing Lessons @ Chillfactore Manchester
As usual the staff were very helpful
by May Minderides
on 17/9/2023
 Verified
Summer day
A fantastic day. The DSUK staff go above and beyond. The best club we’ve ever been a part of.
by Luke Hickey
on 17/9/2023
 Verified
Snowboarding
Luke had a brilliant lesson with Peter and we could really see progression.
by Marcus Prosser
on 17/9/2023
 Verified
Great lesson
Despite the slope being quite busy an enjoyable lesson was had. Lots of work on drills aimed at improving my skiing ability. Had lots of fun and Karl was patient and friendly as always.
by Cole Grant
on 11/9/2023
 Verified
Perfect Lesson
Another great lesson with Chris who is a brilliant instructor, patient, considerate, knowledgeable, and fun. Most importantly Cole feels safe, and trusts Chris completely. I have no doubt that Coles confidence and skiing will continue to improve. Thank you Chris!
by Arthur
on 4/9/2023
 Verified
Fantastic
Fiona was patient, flexible and calm. It was a great experience and I’ll definitely book again. Thank you for providing this service. It’s not easy to find activities/lessons which are so well planned and catered for
by Saskia Falconer
on 27/8/2023
 Verified
Skiing
It was great to get back on the slope again I really enjoyed it
by HMS family
on 27/8/2023
 Verified
DSUK Summer holiday club
Another fantastic day with Liz and the DSUK team. Great time both for our autistic son and his older brother. All abilities catered for wonderfully.
by H Bush
on 8/8/2023
 Verified
Fantastic experience!
This was my sons first experience of skiing and James his instructor couldn’t have been better. He made him and his brothers feel calm, comfortable and safe to maximize their learning. We will definitely be back!
by Fern Lawton-Wallace
on 26/7/2023
 Verified
Ski lessons
The instructors put me at ease and made it fun
by Ayuna Berbidaeva
on 24/7/2023
 Verified
Monoski in Hemel Hempstead
It was absolutely incredible! Thank you so much for such an amazing experience! Definitely come back! See you soon:)
by Teddy Watkins
on 24/7/2023
 Verified
Ski lessons
Just amazing watching Teddy making progress with Liz and the crew.
by George Palmer
on 17/7/2023
 Verified
SitSki
What a fantastic opportunity G had. He was so happy, the instructor understood his needs well and the feedback we received afterwards about his ability was really lovely. We look forward to him doing it again. Thank you Christina!!
by Steven Simper
on 1/7/2023
 Verified
Introductory Session
Central team are very nice people, helpful and informative. The session was as expected with a very helpful and supportive instructor.
by Hugo Samson-Barry
on 26/6/2023
 Verified
1st Sit Ski session
Thank you so much to James and Cristina for your care, support, kindness, attention and for giving H a great first session.
by Henry White
on 25/6/2023
 Verified
Members evening at Manchester indoor ski-centre
Henry is loving the member's only sessions on a Monday evening over the summer. It's fantastic to have the slope to DSUK members and have a calm ski and get loads of runs in. It has been fantastic to see other members, meet new coaches, try the jumps which Henry loves and keep working on ski-skills out of season. Hopefully we can attend more of the sessions. Thank you DSUK and the team in Manchester led by John.
by marc window
on 22/6/2023
 Verified
Booking
Very simple and intuitive
by Andrew Robson
on 18/6/2023
 Verified
The Snow Centre
Great!!!
by Adam Jilli
on 13/6/2023
 Verified
Skiing with mental disability
instructor was simply phenomenal. Encouraging, motivating. What is missing is accessibility. In real life you need chairlift to get you up on the slopes. There is nowhere in England to learn how to use the chairlift - fundamental in real skiing conditions. We need at least a dummy chairlift to practice this very challenging skill. Without it, there is no skiing. Manchester has no facility to learn this, Hemel Hampstead at least have a ski lift bench, but they don’t give access to use it - hiding behind H&S, tickbox mentality leading to discrimination of people with disabilities.
by Alex Morris
on 12/6/2023
 Verified
First Ski Leason
Damon was fantastic during my Ski lesson given lots of good tips and adjustments where needed during my lesson. Could not fault him looking forward to my next lesson
by Molly Lane
on 11/6/2023
 Verified
Great ski lesson
Amazing time at hemal hamsted can't wait to go back
by Katie Mitchell
on 6/6/2023
 Verified
Ski Lesson
John and Karl were awesome with Katie, I can not believe how much progress she made in one session - I would have been happy if all she did was get confident moving around on skis on her first lesson but she snow ploughed down the slope within half an hour.
by millie boyce cam
on 4/6/2023
 Verified
DSUK 1st lesson
The team could not have been more friendly and helpful to put my daughter at ease. They explored different options and then got her started on the slope. Big thanks to Ed Foster who was the instructor.
by Matilda Brownridge
on 29/5/2023
 Verified
Snowboarding
Amazing, always differentiate the lessons to accommodate my daughters difficulties - ASC and SEMH.
by Jason Carey
on 25/5/2023
 Verified
Monthly Monday Closed Slopes
My son Jason attended the DSUK Monthly Monday session on May 19th for the 1st time. He absolutely loved it!. He had a snowboard instructor who supported him throughout the whole 3 hour session and during that time his confidence and ability on his snowboard improved greatly!. He is looking forward to the next session on June 19th ! X
by Mike Mccann
on 2/5/2023
 Verified
Lessons with Blake and Chris
My lessons were superb with Blake and then Chris the following day. Blake was brilliant by reassuring me and giving positive feedback that allowed me to settle in to lesson much quicker and was huge confidence boost.
He gained my trust very quickly and the lesson was very enjoyable.

Chris proved me with so much technical knowledge and in a way that made sense! The whole lesson was constant positive feedback with achievable goals but with an explanation to the mechanics behind the movement.

Thank you both so much, I am already looking forward to next month.
by Beverley Cirillo
on 1/5/2023
 Verified
Disabled skiing
Went skiing at Manchester chill factore with Blake, who took his time and we had a lovely experience. We will be back!
by Archie Hurst
on 28/4/2023
 Verified
Amazing and thank you
Ed was absolutely brilliant with Archie. I was so worried with him being so young and his disabilities that he would struggle but that’s far from the truth. Ed was very patient, clearly spoken (which is really important with Archie) & did a great job. Archie is looking forward to his next session with Ed next week :) Thank you!
by Tom Enoch
on 21/4/2023
 Verified
Skiing
Tom had a fantastic coaching session with Liz. Loved it and cant wait to come back next week.
by Hettie Smith
on 20/4/2023
 Verified
First sit down ski lesson
Hettie had a brilliant time skiing for the first time. Blake engaged with Hettie straight away and gave her such a brilliant first experience on the snow. Hettie got to experience having a go at controlling the ski with Blakes help. He also gave her the experience of speeding down the slopes which she loved!
We will definitely be back soon.
Thank you for your time, patience and expertise Blake.
by Scott Robertson
on 19/4/2023
 Verified
Disabled veteran
I brought two of my lady's down from my adapted pt to try skiing for the first time. Tony was brilliant with them and they loved it so much they want to do more. Thank you very much from my side of great coaching after 2 years not skiing and to get my lady's get the ski bug.
by Sophie Locke
on 18/4/2023
 Verified
Ski lesson
Absolutely fantastic and Sophie is excited to come back and learn more 😀
by Fiona Brandford
on 18/4/2023
 Verified
Skiing feedback
We brought a group of visually impaired teenagers to have a go at skiing on the dry slope at Sandown, some with no vision at all. James, Duncan and Geoff, our instructors were absolutely brilliant - clear and concise with thier instructions and full of enthusiasm and encouragement. We had an amazing day and will definitely be coming back. Thank you so much, it simply couldn't have gone better.
by Tim Collins
on 18/4/2023
 Verified
Bi-skiing at Chill Factore
Our disabled group of six members had a great time skiing on 15 April. Disability Snowsport volunteers were very professional, skilled and friendly. My daughter said it was the best visit she had experienced in all the times we have been.
by Charlotte Hurley
on 17/4/2023
 Verified
Saturday session
Really enjoyed trying both the mono ski and adaptive snowboarding. I will be continuing the adaptive snowboarding as I have enquired for more sessions. It was great fun!
by Patsy Hyder
on 16/4/2023
 Verified
Skiiing
Patsy’s disability doesn’t stop her enjoying skiing. Geoff is an incredible, patient instructor. We’re so grateful to the team
by Teddy Hawley
on 13/4/2023
 Verified
Ski lessons
Chris was absolutely amazing with Teddy.
His manner and teaching methods really brought out the best in him and he thoroughly enjoyed our recent skiing holiday.
We will definitely look to continue!
Thank you
by Claire Hubberstey
on 9/4/2023
 Verified
Super ski session!
John and Lucy looked after me for my first bi-ski session. They really put me at ease and explained everything clearly. I had a brilliant time and can't wait to go again. A big thank you to you both! :o)
by Charlotte Taylor
on 6/4/2023
 Verified
🥰
Absolutely fantastic team, so much fun, our daughter thoroughly enjoys her sit ski lessons, so fantastic to have an extreme inclusive sport!!! As a wheelchair user to be able to experience the thrill and adrenaline of skiing is incredible! She loves her time on the slopes ⛷️
by Emily Casson
on 5/4/2023
 Verified
Ski Lesson
Emily had her first lesson skiing with Blake. Emily has skied a few times prior but is still very nervous and getting her turns in was a challenge on our recent holiday. An amazing lesson with Blake he had her turning in no time and she had a great and enjoyable lesson, will definitely be back. What a great provision to have so close to where we live, would highly recommend this service to anyone with a disability considering skiing lessons, the staff and whole process is very well managed and easy to use.
by M Pritchard
on 4/4/2023
 Verified
First Snowboard Lesson
My first ever snowboard lesson was fantastic! Max was great, he was really supportive and positive and helped me go up and down to practice lots.
I can't wait for my next lesson!
by Harry Barnley
on 3/4/2023
 Verified
1st ski session with DS UK
We met with Peter who was Harry's instructor, a great experience from start to finish, Peter was very calm and knowledgeable, put Harry at ease straight away. We will definitiely be back for another session aggain soon. Would highly recommend :)
by Fernando Davies
on 31/3/2023
 Verified
Disability Snow Sports
Very enjoyable instructor was patient and understanding
by Anita Silvester
on 29/3/2023
 Verified
Sit ski lesson
I have never skied before so this was a very new experience. Gareth was brilliant, talking through all we were to do clearly and checking I was happy with it all. The actual experience was so much better than I had expected. As I built up to doing an increasing amount of steering on each run, I gained in confidence and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. I really hope that I can book another lesson in the not too distant future!
by Penny Hunt
on 28/3/2023
 Verified
Ski lesson
Good, instructor helpful
by Joe Hesketh
on 28/3/2023
 Verified
Ski lesson
Joe loved his session. His instructor Rick was just perfect - so kind and encouraging. Joe's looking forward to booking another lesson with Rick soon.
by Michael Beynon
on 26/3/2023
 Verified
Skiing in Craigorm
Excellent instruction from Ross, although weather wasn't brilliant the first day, at the second session the weather improved and they had a great time
by Stephanie Crawshaw
on 23/3/2023
 Verified
Chill factor
First time ski ing with intructor Chris. Really good with engaging well with my daughter Stephanie.
by Robert Alexander
on 22/3/2023
 Verified
DSUK Hemel Hempstead
Excellent support and guidance from knowledgeable and considered ski tutors in a safe and well attended indoor ski slope
by Paul Jameson
on 19/3/2023
 Verified
First ski session
Absolutely brilliant. Peter and Diana were so kind and helpful. They adapted the lesson to suit Paul and made it a thoroughly enjoyable experience.
by Heather Barrie
on 18/3/2023
 Verified
sit ski lesson
Couldn't ask for anything more in a lesson from such a professional group of people. Nothing is ever too much trouble and those skiing with Heather always factor in how she is feeling 'on the day' Heather gets so much enjoyment out of these lessons and this is evidenced by big smile and her facial expression ...thank you to all DSUK
by Tony Hall
on 18/3/2023
 Verified
Ski lesson at Chill factore
Seated ski lesson was excellent with Chris Corr. I had absolute trust in his ability
by Lucie Bevan
on 17/3/2023
 Verified
Skiing in a sled at the CHill Factore
Lucie loves it and the staff are brilliant with her - can't thank them enough.
by Open Country
on 13/3/2023
 Verified
Amazing!
Staff were so kind and helpful making sure we had everything we needed. They helped build confidence and allowed each member of our group to go at their own speed.
by Christine Belk
on 11/3/2023
 Verified
sit ski
What a totalling awesome experience. I never imagined my body would be able to ski again. Ross was awesome and at times I felt like I was doing the turns. I giggled and squealed with delight the whole time. Thank you Ross and Jamie for making my year...and it's only March. Love and Hugs, christine
by Liam Keillor
on 7/3/2023
 Verified
Hillend ski centre review
Great fun! Great staff and facilities. Although, for my son who has juvenile idiopathic arthritis, there was such a long walk for him to the slope especially with the heavy ski boots on. He really struggled with this with his disability and he was also told he had to go back to correct his helmet as they made a mistake size wise then he had to walk all the way back again. He did not want to return after 2 times as he was in pain for a couple of days after each visit there.
by Annalise Hecks
on 5/3/2023
 Verified
Family ski lesson
Great session with D. Everyone had fun 🤩
by Christian Naylor
on 4/3/2023
 Verified
Ski sport
Christian thoroughly enjoyed his session and intends to go back
by Amanda Harris
on 28/2/2023
 Verified
DSUK Cairngorm mountain
Excellent tuition at Cairngorm mountain, making me feel very at ease and safe. Just fabulous to be up in the mountains!
by Mark Alderton
on 26/2/2023
 Verified
Great Lesson
Each time I have a lesson I learn so much. Supportive and encouraging. My instructor Steve was first class!
by Sarah Hards
on 24/2/2023
 Verified
Great day out
I went skiing at the Cairngorms mountains and thoroughly enjoyed it. Both my ski instructor, Ross and assistant James managed to take me out on the slopes and give me the skiing experience that I was looking for. I felt safe in their hands and totally trusted them. I had an amazing time.
by Owen Huntley
on 18/2/2023
 Verified
Ski Lessons
We can’t thank Damon enough for his skill and patience. Building over 5 months he enabled Owen to have the confidence to go on and enjoy our first family ski holiday.
by James Peebles
on 17/2/2023
 Verified
First disability ski lesson
Excellent tuition and confidence builder for a recently injured 16yr old who used to ski
by Anthony
on 16/2/2023
 Verified
Ski lessons in Aviemore
A very positive experience from the moment that Leonie assisted us with booking ski sessions for Anthony to the actual ski lessons with Neil that my son really enjoyed. “ I liked my ski sessions with Neil. He was a good instructor.” Thank you.
by Jacob Bessant
on 6/2/2023
 Verified
Skiing lesson
I booked my son (Jacob, aged 12, and autistic) a skiing lesson at Tamworth Snowdome with Disability Snowsport U.K. From the booking process, to the emails sent beforehand to prepare Jacob for the experience, to the lesson were all excellent, I couldn’t have asked for more. The instructor, Damon, was really friendly, made Jacob feel at ease, and was an excellent instructor. Jacob made great progress through the lesson. He really enjoyed it and we will definitely be back for further lessons in the future.
by Harry Holland-Wilson
on 4/2/2023
 Verified
Amazing
Harry had such a brilliant time and has decided he wants to be a snowboard instructor when he grows up! Thank you so much
by Janet Finlayson
on 4/2/2023
 Verified
Getting me over the jitters of outdoor skiing after a very long break.
Backstory
I had slowly been getting back into skiing after covid shut everything down over the past few years. Added to this we had been unable to ski at Cairngorm due to the funicular beng closed. Braehead had shut so I had, a couple of lessons at Polmont. I hadn’t realised how much anxiety I brought to this lesson. Ross helped me unpack it, let me see I had the skills for skiing on the Cas and to correctly use a t bar. I came off very much happier and pleased to know I still had the skills and could use them.
by Nic Taylor
on 3/2/2023
 Verified
Skiing post stroke
The service was exemplary, from booking to completion.
Intuitive, supportive instruction. Great fun!
by Dean Hinton
on 3/2/2023
 Verified
SIT SKI LESSON HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
The lesson was very informative and worth while. James the instructor was a great help.
by Mitchell Mason
on 30/1/2023
 Verified
Ski Lesson
Mitchell had a great first lesson with John. John made him feel comfortable immediately and helped him getting ready. Mitchell banged himself during a fall and John and the first aider dealt with this brilliantly - the due checks were carried out and an ice pack applied but all done calmly and in a reassuring way so as not to panic either Mitchell or his Mum. Mitchell is looking forward to his next lesson - thank you!
by Matthew Pitts
on 28/1/2023
 Verified
Fantastic first ski lesson at Tamworth
My son recently had his first ski lesson with Liz from DSUK at the Snowdome. It was fantastic to see him progress even in that short time and there were big smiles all round :) He can't wait to go back! Thank you Liz & DSUK!
by Natalie Fisher
on 26/1/2023
 Verified
Stand up 1:1 lesson
Blake was great with my daughter, pitched lesson at her level and engaged well. He adapted to her learning style very quickly. She's looking forward to her next lesson with Blake.
by Fern Lawton-Wallace
on 26/1/2023
 Verified
1st ski lesson feedback
Fern really enjoyed her first lesson. The instructors Jon and Steve put her at ease and made the lesson relaxing and fun. She can’t wait to come again and got some really useful advice to improve her skiing technique. Thank you!
by Joshua Bain
on 26/1/2023
 Verified
Adaptive Snowsports Lesson
While I cannot fault the professionalism and teaching ability of the instructor I was disappointed to be railroaded into doing an activity I had no real desire to do. I was assured on the phone that I would be able to try a range of snowsports but was told when I arrived I would only be doing skiing, an activity I had dismissed as I knew I would struggle due to my disability. I found the lesson difficult and painful. Words of encouragement can only help so much, practical questions I had remained unaddressed throughout. I felt I would of had a better time booking a regular snowboarding lesson.
by Nathaniel Davies
on 23/1/2023
 Verified
Disability Snow Sport session at Chill Factore
Our son was very nervous of going on the snow and struggled with both the equipment and the cold. The instructor Chris was amazing and very experienced and helpful and managed to suggest lots of accommodations which meant our son was able to have a great session trying tubing and getting used to the snow. We also had really flexible help from Rachel who opened up the tubing area for just us.
by Artur Rozwalak
on 16/1/2023
 Verified
I had great experience with James
James was very helpful on my first lesson of snowboarding. I appreciate help with picking and setting equipment and later with few rides on the slope. Looking forward for next lesson
by William Jones
on 16/1/2023
 Verified
First Ski Lesson
My son's instructor was John Lawson and he was patient, calm, friendly and worked hard to give my autistic son a positive first experience on the slopes. Thank you so much John. We have now booked a second lesson and look forward to it.
by George Kershaw
on 15/1/2023
 Verified
Sit ski at Tamworth
Brilliant as ever. Many thanks
by Damien Field
on 13/1/2023
 Verified
Ski
My son had a fantastic lesson, Chris made the lesson fun and relaxed, he didn't put pressure on Damien, he took it at Damien pace
by Charles Wright
on 12/1/2023
 Verified
Amputee skiing
Thanks Hugh, that was brilliant help. I have been really worried about how I would be able to get back on skis, but you made it all happen in a no stress way. I can't put into words my appreciation. Thank you.
by Hafsa Nadeem
on 12/1/2023
 Verified
Bi-Skiing Lesson
Amazing service. Qualified instructors with support equipment for special need children. My daughter enjoyed the session and will visit again.
by Sean McCullagh
on 10/1/2023
 Verified
Skiing lesson
Chris was explained everything very well and will go back and would want him as my instructor
by Jacob Coxon
on 8/1/2023
 Verified
Visually impaired skiing
Lovely, friendly instructor (Damon) great with advice on getting back into skiing. Slopes were great as well as they had just been smoothed over and it wasn't too busy. Felt safe in his hands and he was amazing at making me feel comfortable/building confidence up.
by Douglas Illingworth
on 7/1/2023
 Verified
First Ski Lesson
Excellent quality of service, friendly and very clear on the aim of increasing independence on the slopes.
by Heidi Bowden-Machin
on 30/12/2022
 Verified
Skiing
Heidi had an amazing time experience something new. The staff member, Chris, was very informative and good with Heidi talking and singing to her. I felt at ease and would love for Heidi to experience skiing again.
by Charles Ray
on 29/12/2022
 Verified
Thank you!
Liz was great, really welcoming, full of smiles and really calming for my son (autistic and dyspraxia). Liz really helped with turns and technique which was great. Would highly recommend.
by Ben Sullivan
on 15/12/2022
 Verified
Chill Factor, manchester
I was taken by 2 friends as a treat. Had a go 8 years ago and this experience was better than my expectations. Blake was my instructor and was great from start to finish. Put me at ease and even did a 360 fantastic. I will be going again and will ensure it’s with Blake. Thanks again and Happy Xmas 🎅
by Mike Bojarski
on 14/12/2022
 Verified
santa run
good event, great festive atmosphere, big thanks to the lady who skied with me (was it Rosie? )
by Michelle Mudhar
on 14/12/2022
 Verified
Very tricky to use
I have a degree in engineering and really found the whole thing difficult to use! Tried to renew membership but had to go to a separate site! Just getting to the separate site was very tricky, I stumbled upon a link quite by accident and couldn't even now tell you where to find it. Improved sign posting is required. When booking my lesson the site required authorisation from my banking app (Halifax), after 3 failed attempts where authorisation given but dsuk website kept asking me to type in card details again. I eventually managed with a nationwide card. Tried to call, but it was 4.10!
by Jordan
on 12/12/2022
 Verified
Ski lesson
Excellent instruction and a great time. Thanks again!
by Tristan S
on 6/12/2022
 Verified
First Ski Lesson
Just amazing! The lesson in itself was perfect. The teacher was great. Incorporated his special interest of letters and numbers and his penchant for high fives into the lesson. The look on his little face when he mastered going down the hill! He was buzzing for days after and bragging to his friends that he can now ski. It did his confidence and self-esteem so much good!

The communication with the organisers was brilliant too! They bent over backwards to help me figure out a time to get him booked on. Everything was so easy and plain sailing. Thank you so much to all xxx
by John Bolger
on 5/12/2022
 Verified
Access to members area
I emailed the offered help email and had a reply and on going help until situation was resolved . Many thanks x
by Jamie Bradford
on 3/12/2022
 Verified
Ski lesson
Jamie recently started back skiing and has enjoyed all his sessions on the slope
by Samuel Gardner
on 2/12/2022
 Verified
amazing!
Great lesson, we had great fun and the instructor Gareth was brilliant really good at tailoring it to each persons needs would definitely do it again
by Reece Glassbrook
on 1/12/2022
 Verified
Family ski lesson
It was a rare opportunity to spend fun quality time with my siblings and parents. We all had a fantastic time thank you.
by Rachel Finnigan
on 1/12/2022
 Verified
very first sit ski
John Lawton was excellent, he was organised and explained everything clearly
by Jayne Hilton
on 30/11/2022
 Verified
Patient, kind instructor.
Patient and friendly instructor. Very knowledgeable. Good humoured which all made for a very enjoyable and useful lesson.
by Sean Mallinson
on 30/11/2022
 Verified
First Skii Experience
Had a wonderful time, thanks to my instructor Chris - very professional, always checking that I was Ok and enjoying myself. Can't wait to go back again, planning to make this a regular thing... see you soon Chris!
by Harri Thomas
on 29/11/2022
 Verified
DSUK lesson @ Tamworth snowdome
Harri is my 10 year old son who has ASD and global developmental delay. He loves the snow and has enjoyed one week introduction to skiing with Skiing4all in Zell am see.
We were keen to continue his exposure and experience in the UK and were extremely impressed with the service provided by DSUK, and in particular his instructor, Elizabeth Clifford. She developed a brilliant rapport with him from the outset, and was clearly very experienced at working with children such as Harri. He had a wonderful time, made great progress within a short space of time and can't wait to go again. Thank you
by Sam A
on 21/11/2022
 Verified
Ski lesson Tamworth
We had the best time with Liz, she just “got” my son straight away. He loved every minute - thank you
by Maria Griffin
on 20/11/2022
 Verified
Sit ski lesson at Braehead
Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. My instructor Kat was brilliant, she was both encouraging and also helping me learn more techniques. Cannot wait until my next lesson!
by Ian Brown
on 19/11/2022
 Verified
recent ski lesson with Disability Snowsport UK
James, as always, was a great tutor. He encourages me at each step, helping me get back into skiing. Thanks James :)
by Laura Denny
on 17/11/2022
 Verified
First ski lesson with DSUK
I went for a lesson with Peter, having been skiing quite a few times before my MS diagnosis. I was unsure if I could ski anymore, what my body would and what equipment may be available to help if needed. Peter was just Fantastic, very friendly and supportive and just what I needed. I'm very grateful to DSUK for helping me feel confident that I CAN SKI! In fact, I now think I'm invincible and can have a go at anything! Thank you so much, it meant more to me than putting on a set of ski's x
by Marie McCann
on 7/11/2022
 Verified
Mono Ski First Lesson
After an incident at work 5yrs ago that resulted in a spinal injury I gave up hope of giving skiing a go. I had always wanted to but after the injury I thought my chance was over. Only after a conversation with friends, I started to do so research and discovered it might be possible to give it a go after all! So I became a member and arranged my first lesson. Leonie was so helpful and friendly at the booking stage and made the whole thing so easy to do. I met Kat at Glasgow and from the moment we spoke she put my mind at ease. I was nervous but very excited and she very quickly gained my confidence and trust. Kat chatted over my interests and reasons for giving skiing a go and I felt she really got me and what my personality was like. Kat was so reassuring and knowledgable, I felt in safe hands. We got on great together and the lesson was amazing, Kat was so encouraging and genuinely delighted at my progress. Thanks to Kat I have now booked another 10 lessons with her as I am determined to get on the real slopes and I am confident Kat can teach me the skills, she really is brilliant at her job and I am so grateful to have her by my side in achieving this life long goal.
by Judi Waldman
on 1/11/2022
 Verified
one to one skiing lesson Hemel
My teenage son with ASD had a one-to-one introductory ski lesson with Cristina. He was extremely anxious prior to the lesson and didn't want to go through with it, but from the moment Cristina introduced herself to him, he relaxed into the lesson and even came out with a huge smile on his face. She was incredibly patient, kind and supportive and gave him tremendous confidence in his ability.
by Richard Osborn
on 31/10/2022
 Verified
Cancelled with short notice
After initially rescheduling my original booking, session subsequently cancelled with less than 4hrs notice, no replacement instructors able to cover - hoping for a better service provided when rescheduled.
by Levi Hitchcock
on 28/10/2022
 Verified
Snowboarding
Max was amazing. Great instructor
by Carrie Sant
on 27/10/2022
 Verified
Ski Lesson with Steve
Steve was very patient and took the time to go into more depth with me which was helpful for my understanding both as a learning and as an OT who will be supporting others in the future
by Harris Simpson
on 25/10/2022
 Verified
1st Skiing Lesson
Harris came away from his lesson having had a great time and enthused about going back for more.
by Nathan Carey
on 24/10/2022
 Verified
Boarding Rec Licence Tamworth
Instructor Max Allcock found us early and helped kit up before a really useful teaching session. Child went from mildly worried to linking turns down half of the slope. He came away delighted and loving what he'd learnt. Will be booking Max again for part 3 if possible.
by Chloe Purdon
on 22/10/2022
 Verified
Dsuk
Fantastic, and the team are brilliant with my daughter.
by Patricia Hyder
on 14/10/2022
 Verified
Skiing lessons - SEN
A wonderful session ! Geoff - you are a legend! Thank you !
by Freddie Howells
on 10/10/2022
 Verified
One to one ski lesson
Fiona was fantastic. The Chill Factore itself was a sensory processing/Autism nightmare.
You could not move for people in the changing are and the queues for clothing and boots were horrendous. DSUK lessons shouldn’t be planned in at such busy times. My son didn’t even last 30 mins.
by Tehya Horrocks
on 27/9/2022
 Verified
Skiing
Fantastic experience for Tehya. She has watched children play in the snow and sleigh and never been able to participate due to her wheelchair.

We will definitely book in again.
by Derek Bethell
on 26/9/2022
 Verified
Disability Boarding
James and the team made it easy as always. They made the boarding easy and fun! And thank for lunch. Well James and the team 👍👍
by Jeanette Chippington
on 26/9/2022
 Verified
Sit snowboarding
First time ever on the snow and had a great time. Instructors were fantastic so helpful and totally put me at ease and made it very enjoyable. Will definitely be back thank you
by Ruben Carol
on 26/9/2022
 Verified
Back on the snow finally!
I finally got back on the snow. 18 years after my accident and my amputation I love being on the snow. John was so helpful and reminded me of the basics. He even was hands-on when I asked him to show me how to get up after I fell. I don't know how steep of a learning curve there was because John, Toni, and Lennie made it so effortlessly to get back on the ski. Manchester was a little bit of a drive for me but well worth it. They made me very comfortable and welcomed. I felt like a VIP. I can't wait to go back.
by Jonathan Bayly
on 24/9/2022
 Verified
Great fun
First time on the snow since my C4-6 incomplete spinal cord injury. I felt safe at all times on a sit ski and look forward to progressing to using outriggers. Thanks to Rachael and Tim at the Tamworth SnowDome.
by Lynn Soudan
on 23/9/2022
 Verified
One-to-one private ski-ing lesson
Had a fantastic time with Liz and picked up some very helpful tips to improve my ski-ing. Thanks
by Michael Beynon
on 23/9/2022
 Verified
Michael's booking
Great to have a reminder
by Oliver & Max Rose
on 18/9/2022
 Verified
Stand up ski lessons
Oliver is deaf in one ear, ASD, ADHD, Sensory,, Dyslexic and more. John is a fantastic instructor, his sense of humour, bond with the boys and an intuitive understanding of how to communicate, deal with and teach my boys. I couldn’t have asked or hoped for a better instructor. He has had real patience, true understanding and a sense of humour at quite difficult times when Oliver found clothing, gloves, helmet or socks an issue prior to hitting the slope. He has built up the boys confidence and self esteem which we have seen beyond their lessons on the ski slope. John is an absolute credit.
by Ruaridh Ingram
on 18/9/2022
 Verified
Snowboard lessons
DSUK have been an amazing support to get a young man “shredding” and having the biggest smile when he does - thank you
by Edward Ferguson
on 18/9/2022
 Verified
Snowboarding
Edward did a snowboarding lesson with James who is a patient & amazing instructor who has helped immensely with his progress in learning to snowboard.
by Patrick Hailwell-Dykes
on 15/9/2022
 Verified
Disability ski session with John
Amazing experience. John took the time to make sure it was safe for Patrick and that we understood the process. He was kind considerate and fun. Everything the disability ski session should be, will definitely book in again
by Henshaws
on 12/9/2022
 Verified
Chill Factore
Disability Snowsport UK were amazing with our groups of visually impaired children. They understood their needs and adapted the lessons to suit each individual's sight. We will definitely be coming back again!! :)
by Andrew Greenwood
on 11/9/2022
 Verified
My first Disability Snowsport Experience
This was an amazing experience so much so I am looking to book again soon John Lawson was amazing. A massive thanks to him and all the other people / instructors that made my experience a one to remember. It was the third time trying after having to unfortunately cancel due to illness but it was definitely worth the wait. 😁🏂🎿⛷️
by Kishan Singh
on 5/9/2022
 Verified
Skiing lesson
Great time, great instructor.
by Joe Cassin
on 2/9/2022
 Verified
ski session
Joe had a great time, he got very cold and decided he had had enough, but the fact that he had his arms in the air and created a LOUD squeal on his last run, indicated to us that he really enjoyed it. Chris was lovely and was really concerned that Joe had a good time! Hopefully we will be back soon!!
Thanks all!
by Laura Davidson
on 30/8/2022
 Verified
Rossendale Summer Activity Day
Laura had a fabulous time on the 'Hill' @ Rossendale....very welcoming and well thought through session which totally met her needs. After a long time without the opportunity to ski this was a perfect refresher...good instruction and facilities. Laura very proud of herself at the end of the day and now has the confidence to do more....she cannot wait for the next visit :)....Thank you very much to all concerned I know that Disability Ski Sports is very much a team effort to meet needs of their customers!
by Owen Huntley
on 15/8/2022
 Verified
Ski Lesson
Damon was absolutely amazing. Owen was nervous about the lesson. Damon took the time to explain everything thing to Owen and went through the boot fitting process slowly to ensure he was comfortable. Looking forward to next month’s lesson!
by Upsidedown sports Club
on 11/8/2022
 Verified
Sit skiing
Another great session with Disability Snowsport UK, our members thoroughly enjoy their session at the Snow Centre Hemel Hempstead, the instructors are so kind and supportive of the members and it is always a great session. Thank you
by Felix Hall-Maysmith
on 11/8/2022
 Verified
Half day activity
What a brilliant session for both our ASD and NT boys!
by Robinson Fearon
on 10/8/2022
 Verified
Superb experience
Today my severely disabled son got to experience skiing. He absolutely loved it! The two lovely gentleman that took him on the slope were fabulous and really looked after him. He had 7 or 8 goes which I thought was really good value for money. I would highly recommend the disability skiing at Chill Factore!
by Tiago dos Santos
on 11/7/2022
 Verified
Skiing
I enjoyed myself and my instructor was great.
by Lindsey Cooper
on 4/7/2022
 Verified
Sit skiing lesson
Amazing chilled out lesson where I laughed lots, learnt load and generally had a great time! Fab instructor! Thanks
by Dominic Layng
on 25/6/2022
 Verified
Sit ski lesson
. John the instructor helped by Ed gave Dominic a wonderful hour. The smiles on Dominic’s face every time they came down said it all. We shall certainly be back and are only sorry that we didn’t learn about Disability Snowsport U.K. at Chill Factor before
by Finley Mcdonald
on 13/6/2022
 Verified
1 to 1 session
Amazing price, amazing instructor and a once in a lifetime opportunity! Thank you
by Joseph Lisle
on 12/6/2022
 Verified
Skiing
I had an amazing time I’ve not been for a while since before the lockdown but got back into the swing of it my instructor John was brilliant with me
by Luke Payton
on 8/6/2022
 Verified
Ski Lessons
After such a long break from skiing (due to pandemic) I really enjoyed and appreciated all the effort made to re-build my confidence on skis. Shaun is a brilliant instructor.
by Kit Van Berckel
on 6/6/2022
 Verified
sit ski lesson
Absolutely brilliant sit ski lesson with John. What a joy to be able to ski as a family. We are so grateful to DSUK for all you do.
by Martyn Piercy
on 2/6/2022
 Verified
Sit ski
Excellent first lesson.
Looking forward to many more
by Felix Hall-Maysmith
on 31/5/2022
 Verified
Amazing teacher
Felix had an amazing teacher called Liz for his first ever skiing lesson, she immediately put me at ease and really got Felix’s needs straight away. Felix had an amazing lesson and we have booked for another. We are very impressed.
by Ian Brown
on 27/5/2022
 Verified
First lesson
Christina and James were excellent. They got me back on snow and believing that, with lots more lessons, I’ll be able to do it properly again. Two great, friendly, helpful people. Thank you.
by Dominic Lincoln
on 17/5/2022
 Verified
Wow … what an experience
What an amazing experience you created for Dominic. He was very apprehensive at fist , however , this was eased by the experience , patience of the guides . I’m the end Dominic was saying “one more” I can’t thank you enough for the best day . X
by Alex Owens
on 17/5/2022
 Verified
Faultless
Both John and Alix couldn’t have done more for my son. They spoke to him directly rather than through me. They kept us both informed of the fitting process and how the event would play out. They kept us both at ease to fully ensure he enjoyed his visit. At the end he didn’t want to leave.I will definitely be returning!Thankyou
by Paul Smith
on 12/5/2022
 Verified
Wheelchair skiing
I recently had a lesson with Liz Clifford, it was a few of the best hours I’ve had for a long time

Liz was sympathetic to my needs whilst instilling confidence that I can push myself further and with practice be skiing with very little assistance
Liz has planned my progress for the next lesson and beyond which allows me to work on specific movements to help smooth out the skiing which will make the whole process even more enjoyable
I would not hesitate for a second in recommending Liz and DSUK to even have a go at skiing regardless of your disability, in my case I have cerebral palsy.
by Sophie Alcock-Cooke
on 9/5/2022
 Verified
Skiing lesson
Sophie had a fantastic first lesson with Liz . Liz had made fantastic resources such a Makaton symbol communication lanyard and a Makaton ‘Get ready for skiing’ checklist which Sophie loved completing . Throughout the lesson I could see how Liz took the session at Sophie’s pace and I could see the progression throughout the lesson . Sophie thoroughly enjoyed the lesson and trusts Liz greatly and I can see her achieving a lot from their work together .
by Charlie Austin
on 9/5/2022
 Verified
Disability ski session
My son really enjoyed his one to one session, the instructor Cristina and assistant Diana were fantastic, very professional and friendly . Everything was explained to us about where to get changed and what would happen during the session, they were both so helpful throughout . We can’t wait to go back again , thank you!
by Derek Mundy
on 2/5/2022
 Verified
Disability Skiing
Hemel Hempstead. having made a booking I received a medical appointment so I told DSUK I would be late. The instructor and volunteer waited for me. I have a problem with my hand so stabilisers were used on the sit ski. The snow was perfect and the speed was exciting I felt alive. 10 runs in an hour. The centre has full facilities for all abilities. Well worth a visit even if its just for a hot drink. I'm 71 and love this place. Contact DSUK to book an appointment.
by John Fullerton
on 1/5/2022
 Verified
one hour lesson skiing at Braehead with Kat
John had new ski boots which he had forgotten to wear in, so he only lasted half the lesson, Kat came to get us (his parents) and we all tried to persuade him to continue using Braehead boots, but he didn't want to, Kat very sympathetic and helpful, and we caught up with two other DSUK staff. Everyone so friendly, it was lovely, and John said he enjoyed the session.
by Ben Albrow
on 27/4/2022
 Verified
Dsuk
Great service. The team seem to really know the needs and the abilities of my child.
by Alex Hallam
on 26/4/2022
 Verified
23rd April visit
The instruction was fabulous, and made Alex feel at ease. He had such a great time and will be repeating the experience again. Thank you so much for a great day.
by Richard Copson
on 25/4/2022
 Verified
First Ski Session
Excellent Experience , all the staff were fantastic and extremely keen to help. My instructor Barbara was very friendly and put me at ease straight away which made the activity even more enjoyable.

Thank you so much for a great day.

(The wheelchair hoist at Chill Factore didn’t have its own sling to lift people, i didn’t have mine so had to be lifted which was ok but I think the centre should have a spare hoist sling for safety of lifting people in/out of wheelchairs)
by Benjamin Bulcock
on 24/4/2022
 Verified
Lesson
5 star lesson
by Gill
on 24/4/2022
 Verified
Sit skiing
This was an amazing experience for my severely disabled daughter. John is a fantastic instructor, so patient and understanding. We can’t wait to visit again! Many thanks
by William McCartney
on 21/4/2022
 Verified
Skiing
Wonderful supportive environment and friendly knowledgable staff
by Owen Hunter
on 17/4/2022
 Verified
Bi ski 🙂
Another fantastic session with Kat
by Alex Johnson
on 14/4/2022
 Verified
Fantastic instructors
Fantastic instructors, accommodating and friendly.
by Richard Osborn
on 12/4/2022
 Verified
Monoski Lesson Glasgow
Professional and very personable, the instructor for DSUK (Shaun) helped identify my goals and put together exercises geared towards achieving these both in the lng and short term. Also was fantastic at helping me set the rig up. Amazing experience and look forward to many more sessions with Shaun!
by Sam Douglas
on 11/4/2022
 Verified
Glasgow
Shaun was amazing! He made it a brilliant experience. It was a fabulous experience for Sam and for all of us.
It was just amazing to do something inclusive with Sam.
We will definitely recommend and be back.
Many thanks

Steph
by James H
on 7/4/2022
 Verified
First ski lesson
Had a really good lesson and the instructor Liam is great. Taken out a membership and am booked again for next lesson. 👍
by Alejandro Marks
on 6/4/2022
 Verified
Hemel Hempstead
Great day out
by Charlotte Taylor
on 5/4/2022
 Verified
Visit
Absolutely excellent. Brilliant instructors, great experience loved every minute and she can’t wait for her next lesson.
by Eddie Hind
on 30/3/2022
 Verified
John
John and Fiona at Manchester we’re excellent with out little boy Eddie 👍
by Alfie Thomas
on 28/3/2022
 Verified
Ski lesson
As always excellent lesson
by Milly Daniel
on 28/3/2022
 Verified
Fab
Milly didn't make it this time (M56 closure)

However, she's been twice before with John and just had an absolute ball. She clearly has a great time and i like the way the instructors interact with her. I've already recommended DSUK to friends
by Maria Griffin
on 26/3/2022
 Verified
Sit Skiing at Breahead
I cannot fault any part of my experience and lesson. My instructor was very considerate and thorough. I had great fun and learnt some more technique. I will definitely be returning for further lessons and can thoroughly recommend it not matter what your disability is.
by Andrea Logan
on 23/3/2022
 Verified
Snowboarding
James the instructor was amazing
by Olivia Salthouse
on 22/3/2022
 Verified
Skiing
Absolutely fantastic,the instructor I had put me at ease and was amazing with me he also gave me lots of confidence
by Michael Beynon
on 22/3/2022
 Verified
visit to Manchester Chill Factore Sunday 20th March
As usual Michael had an excellent lesson from the team (on this occasion John) He is still hesitant about the changing area, as no-one in England has to wear masks anymore, so we have asked John about the potential to move to a time slot during the week, so there are fewer people about
by Tom Enoch
on 22/3/2022
 Verified
1.5 hr Ski Lesson
The 5 stars represent the quality of the instructor Jim. He was extremely good with my son Tom. Taking time beforehand to understand the requirement, being there early with equipment ready. However the environment he was expected to teach in was very challenging to say the least with 180 people on the slopes. He had so little room to teach my son in and indeed had other typical users just encroaching upon any space he could create. Both totally impractical and dangerous. Perhaps 2pm on a Saturday should not be advertised.
by Teddy Watkins
on 22/3/2022
 Verified
Caring and nurturing skiing tuition
Liz has been so patient, thoughtful and caring for our non verbal autistic 4 year old, we see slow but positive progress with every session Ted has. Without the help of this charity and his lovely teacher we would not be able give Teddy the opportunity of trying out skiing. This is the highlight of mine and Ted's week.
by Daniel Keddie
on 21/3/2022
 Verified
Skiing
Had excellent time Shaun knows how fast I like it
by Mia Lennox
on 21/3/2022
 Verified
Skiing
Mia loved her skiing! Sean was very confident at adapting to Mia’s needs.
by Rob Millar
on 20/3/2022
 Verified
Sit Down Skiing
Excellent, had an amazing time. The instructor was great and very professional. Will now be a regular activity for me.
by Lynn Soudan
on 19/3/2022
 Verified
One-to-one private ski-ing lesson
Had a fantastic time at Tamworth Snowdome last Thursday. My instructor, Duncan Spink, is very knowledgeable and I did better than I expected having not been on skis for around 5 years. Cant wait till my next lesson.
by Tony Starkey
on 18/3/2022
 Verified
Lesson
Peter Thorpe is an amazing instructor! He was so careful and considerate as I was working out what I can now do with my terminal brain tumour. Thank you
by Oliver Rose
on 17/3/2022
 Verified
First Stand up Ski lesson
My twin sons age 10 had their first stand up ski lesson. Both boys are Dyslexic, Dyspraxic and have ADHD. One also has sensory difficulties, hearing impairment ASD snd a bowel condition too. We took quite some time to get kitted out with boots, helmet etc but John the instructor was ver patient and understanding. He took time to build a rapport with the boys and find out a little about them before they hit the slope. John was fantastic, he was so patient and took time to make sure the boys understood what they should be doing. Try made amazing progress in just 1 lesson!
by Vincent May
on 17/3/2022
 Verified
Adaptability skiing
Fab staff Shaun is just brilliant,
by Fran Crossan
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Snowboarding
Very happy with the lesson and will book another.
by Elaine Boyd
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Skiing lesson
My skiing lessons are a real highlight for me. The encouragement and skill of the instructor is incredible, he instils confidence with a real can do attitude. I would never have achieved my wobbly skiing skills without the talented DSUK instructors.
by Ruaridh Ingram
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Snowboarding
So good to be back on the Snow at Braehead - legs still remembered what to do !
by Thomas De Vall
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Ski lesson
John was Fantastic as always
by Stuart Metcalfe
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Ski Less (AKA)
Had a fabulous lesson with Rachel and Liz. I’ve been an amputee skier for a few years (minus COVID) and wanted to improve my techniques. In an afternoon their help and advice always invaluable. Both instructors were really friendly and helpful. Plenty for me to practice on before I book another lesson. If you haven’t ever skied I wholly recommend it. It’s great fun and very empowering to be able to join in with others on the slopes.

Thank you DSUK
by Robert Alexander
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
DSUK Hemel Hempstead
Great reintroduction to Skiing post major injury. Working with me to get back to skiing and enjoying snowsport
by Marcus Prosser
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Lesson booking
Very easy system to use
by Samira Cox
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Beginner lession
It was scary when I was trying to go on the escalator and getting off. However going down hill feels like I was flying!
The Coach is very helpful with my disability and encourages me when I did wrong.
So much fun!!
by Oliver Johnson
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Ski lesson with John
Excellent experience. My son loved his lesson
Certificate not found or not available.ClassClassesServiceServicesWrong nameWrong card numberWrong codeConfirmBackgift certificate redeemedcredit card on filefull amount will be chargeda deposit of {0}{1} will be charged {2}for each serviceCard NumberName on CardCCVExpiry MonthExpiry YearEnter codeYou must check this checkbox!Make your selection!Select at least one!This field is required!AboutPick Staff & TimeSummaryBookedStaffAny serviceclassserviceclassesservicesAny classunlimitedvisitvisitsWelcomeLogoffBusiness WebsiteLoginNew here?EmailPasswordKeep me signed inPassword reminderAboutAddressHoursMoTuWeThClosedSaSuFrPayment TypesMapOnline Booking Not AvailableBook NowClosed DatesSelect LocationNo reviews at this time.Total Verified Client Reviews:Overall Rating:Category:AllDurationPriceThere are no Services oravailable at this time.NextSelect ato continue.Select TypeFreeVariesSelect a ServiceSet Timezone:Sorry, staff is unavailable for multiple services:SELECT DATESelect time slot to continue.Select TimeMorningAfternoonEveningNo available timeStaff MemberSelect StaffNo preferenceHey!There are errors with some fields.Book & pay laterPay with PayPalRedeem Gift Certificate (optional)ApplyGift CertificateremoveappliedBooking SummaryThis booking is <b><u>NOT complete</u></b>. Please click the "Book Now" button below to finalize your booking.Changeusing 1 prepaid visit fromPrice (total)Tax includedLocationPayPal Payment RequiredNote:This booking will be held for 60 minutes while you complete PayPal payment.Credit Card RequiredAppointmentYour confirmation email has been sent, you will receive it shortly.withSuccess. Yourhas been booked!Map of the LocationSummaryDateTimeBook AnotherCancellation Policyrequires a minimum ofcancellation notice prior to your scheduled appointment.No Show PolicyCityAddress1Address2First NameLast NameState/ProvinceZip/Postal codeCountryPhone2JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMayJuneJulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecemberBirthdayPhoneClick hereNo Staff found.not found.OverviewReviewsOnline StoreAmountNonePackage(s)PackagesGift CertificatesTypeThank you!click hereBookingsHistoryLog InSign UpFull SiteSettingsStoreBookConnectPlease, select a locationPay laterBook NowMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday<div class="row-fluid" style="color:#a9a9a9"> <div class="span6 pull-right" style="padding-top: 7px"> Powered by <a href="http://booksteam.com" style="color:#a9a9a9" target="_blank"><img src="/images/logo-booksteam-footer-gray.png" style="height: 23px; padding-bottom: 8px;"/></a> </div> </div>NamePromoGot Promo Code?Promo codeApplyPromotion code invalid or not found.promo code appliedEnter Promo Code (optional)appliedRedeem Promo Code (optional)The promo code cannot be used at this location.The promo cannot be used with this staff.The promo cannot be used with this service(s).The promo cannot be used at this time.The promo cannot be used for selected date/time.The promo exceeded its limits.My AccountMobile VersiondepositCategoryThere are no scheduled classes for todayCancelledspots leftThere are no scheduled classes for this periodSorry, online booking is not available at this time.Single SessionRecurring SessionsBook recurring sessionsBook single sessionis not available at this timeare booked!sessionsCard DetailsVerifiedMore infoHidePick staff for meSelect Time OnBook AnotheritemsMake a payment!LocationsNo times availablebyonDescriptionParticipantParticipantsAddress 1Address 2StateZipeditCloseSavePlease, provide your address for mobile service.Address on fileEdit AddressMobile AddressPackageDiscountTotalDepositTotal due{0} will be charged now {1}promo code '{0}' appliedpackage '{0}' redeemedgift certificate '{0}' redeemedtax includedBook now & Pay Deposit ofBook now & PayBook now & Leave Card on FileCourseCoursesSessionsNo sessions found.Select all sessionsBookingsessions atAlready runningatinminminshourhoursMinimumMaximumSelect{0}th1st2nd3rdBooking {0} at {1}{0} session | {0} sessionsLink to join