Overall Rating:  
5 (Total Verified Client Reviews: 55)
by Tiago dos Santos
on 11/7/2022
 Verified
Skiing
I enjoyed myself and my instructor was great.
by Lindsey Cooper
on 4/7/2022
 Verified
Sit skiing lesson
Amazing chilled out lesson where I laughed lots, learnt load and generally had a great time! Fab instructor! Thanks
by Dominic Layng
on 25/6/2022
 Verified
Sit ski lesson
. John the instructor helped by Ed gave Dominic a wonderful hour. The smiles on Dominic’s face every time they came down said it all. We shall certainly be back and are only sorry that we didn’t learn about Disability Snowsport U.K. at Chill Factor before
by Finley Mcdonald
on 13/6/2022
 Verified
1 to 1 session
Amazing price, amazing instructor and a once in a lifetime opportunity! Thank you
by Joseph Lisle
on 12/6/2022
 Verified
Skiing
I had an amazing time I’ve not been for a while since before the lockdown but got back into the swing of it my instructor John was brilliant with me
by Luke Payton
on 8/6/2022
 Verified
Ski Lessons
After such a long break from skiing (due to pandemic) I really enjoyed and appreciated all the effort made to re-build my confidence on skis. Shaun is a brilliant instructor.
by Kit Van Berckel
on 6/6/2022
 Verified
sit ski lesson
Absolutely brilliant sit ski lesson with John. What a joy to be able to ski as a family. We are so grateful to DSUK for all you do.
by Martyn Piercy
on 2/6/2022
 Verified
Sit ski
Excellent first lesson.
Looking forward to many more
by Felix Hall-Maysmith
on 31/5/2022
 Verified
Amazing teacher
Felix had an amazing teacher called Liz for his first ever skiing lesson, she immediately put me at ease and really got Felix’s needs straight away. Felix had an amazing lesson and we have booked for another. We are very impressed.
by Ian Brown
on 27/5/2022
 Verified
First lesson
Christina and James were excellent. They got me back on snow and believing that, with lots more lessons, I’ll be able to do it properly again. Two great, friendly, helpful people. Thank you.
by Dominic Lincoln
on 17/5/2022
 Verified
Wow … what an experience
What an amazing experience you created for Dominic. He was very apprehensive at fist , however , this was eased by the experience , patience of the guides . I’m the end Dominic was saying “one more” I can’t thank you enough for the best day . X
by Alex Owens
on 17/5/2022
 Verified
Faultless
Both John and Alix couldn’t have done more for my son. They spoke to him directly rather than through me. They kept us both informed of the fitting process and how the event would play out. They kept us both at ease to fully ensure he enjoyed his visit. At the end he didn’t want to leave.I will definitely be returning!Thankyou
by Paul Smith
on 12/5/2022
 Verified
Wheelchair skiing
I recently had a lesson with Liz Clifford, it was a few of the best hours I’ve had for a long time

Liz was sympathetic to my needs whilst instilling confidence that I can push myself further and with practice be skiing with very little assistance
Liz has planned my progress for the next lesson and beyond which allows me to work on specific movements to help smooth out the skiing which will make the whole process even more enjoyable
I would not hesitate for a second in recommending Liz and DSUK to even have a go at skiing regardless of your disability, in my case I have cerebral palsy.
by Sophie Alcock-Cooke
on 9/5/2022
 Verified
Skiing lesson
Sophie had a fantastic first lesson with Liz . Liz had made fantastic resources such a Makaton symbol communication lanyard and a Makaton ‘Get ready for skiing’ checklist which Sophie loved completing . Throughout the lesson I could see how Liz took the session at Sophie’s pace and I could see the progression throughout the lesson . Sophie thoroughly enjoyed the lesson and trusts Liz greatly and I can see her achieving a lot from their work together .
by Charlie Austin
on 9/5/2022
 Verified
Disability ski session
My son really enjoyed his one to one session, the instructor Cristina and assistant Diana were fantastic, very professional and friendly . Everything was explained to us about where to get changed and what would happen during the session, they were both so helpful throughout . We can’t wait to go back again , thank you!
by Derek Mundy
on 2/5/2022
 Verified
Disability Skiing
Hemel Hempstead. having made a booking I received a medical appointment so I told DSUK I would be late. The instructor and volunteer waited for me. I have a problem with my hand so stabilisers were used on the sit ski. The snow was perfect and the speed was exciting I felt alive. 10 runs in an hour. The centre has full facilities for all abilities. Well worth a visit even if its just for a hot drink. I'm 71 and love this place. Contact DSUK to book an appointment.
by John Fullerton
on 1/5/2022
 Verified
one hour lesson skiing at Braehead with Kat
John had new ski boots which he had forgotten to wear in, so he only lasted half the lesson, Kat came to get us (his parents) and we all tried to persuade him to continue using Braehead boots, but he didn't want to, Kat very sympathetic and helpful, and we caught up with two other DSUK staff. Everyone so friendly, it was lovely, and John said he enjoyed the session.
by Ben Albrow
on 27/4/2022
 Verified
Dsuk
Great service. The team seem to really know the needs and the abilities of my child.
by Alex Hallam
on 26/4/2022
 Verified
23rd April visit
The instruction was fabulous, and made Alex feel at ease. He had such a great time and will be repeating the experience again. Thank you so much for a great day.
by Richard Copson
on 25/4/2022
 Verified
First Ski Session
Excellent Experience , all the staff were fantastic and extremely keen to help. My instructor Barbara was very friendly and put me at ease straight away which made the activity even more enjoyable.

Thank you so much for a great day.

(The wheelchair hoist at Chill Factore didn’t have its own sling to lift people, i didn’t have mine so had to be lifted which was ok but I think the centre should have a spare hoist sling for safety of lifting people in/out of wheelchairs)
by Benjamin Bulcock
on 24/4/2022
 Verified
Lesson
5 star lesson
by Gill
on 24/4/2022
 Verified
Sit skiing
This was an amazing experience for my severely disabled daughter. John is a fantastic instructor, so patient and understanding. We can’t wait to visit again! Many thanks
by William McCartney
on 21/4/2022
 Verified
Skiing
Wonderful supportive environment and friendly knowledgable staff
by Owen Hunter
on 17/4/2022
 Verified
Bi ski 🙂
Another fantastic session with Kat
by Alex Johnson
on 14/4/2022
 Verified
Fantastic instructors
Fantastic instructors, accommodating and friendly.
by Richard Osborn
on 12/4/2022
 Verified
Monoski Lesson Glasgow
Professional and very personable, the instructor for DSUK (Shaun) helped identify my goals and put together exercises geared towards achieving these both in the lng and short term. Also was fantastic at helping me set the rig up. Amazing experience and look forward to many more sessions with Shaun!
by Sam Douglas
on 11/4/2022
 Verified
Glasgow
Shaun was amazing! He made it a brilliant experience. It was a fabulous experience for Sam and for all of us.
It was just amazing to do something inclusive with Sam.
We will definitely recommend and be back.
Many thanks

Steph
by James H
on 7/4/2022
 Verified
First ski lesson
Had a really good lesson and the instructor Liam is great. Taken out a membership and am booked again for next lesson. 👍
by Alejandro Marks
on 6/4/2022
 Verified
Hemel Hempstead
Great day out
by Charlotte Taylor
on 5/4/2022
 Verified
Visit
Absolutely excellent. Brilliant instructors, great experience loved every minute and she can’t wait for her next lesson.
by Eddie Hind
on 30/3/2022
 Verified
John
John and Fiona at Manchester we’re excellent with out little boy Eddie 👍
by Alfie Thomas
on 28/3/2022
 Verified
Ski lesson
As always excellent lesson
by Milly Daniel
on 28/3/2022
 Verified
Fab
Milly didn't make it this time (M56 closure)

However, she's been twice before with John and just had an absolute ball. She clearly has a great time and i like the way the instructors interact with her. I've already recommended DSUK to friends
by Maria Griffin
on 26/3/2022
 Verified
Sit Skiing at Breahead
I cannot fault any part of my experience and lesson. My instructor was very considerate and thorough. I had great fun and learnt some more technique. I will definitely be returning for further lessons and can thoroughly recommend it not matter what your disability is.
by Andrea Logan
on 23/3/2022
 Verified
Snowboarding
James the instructor was amazing
by Olivia Salthouse
on 22/3/2022
 Verified
Skiing
Absolutely fantastic,the instructor I had put me at ease and was amazing with me he also gave me lots of confidence
by Michael Beynon
on 22/3/2022
 Verified
visit to Manchester Chill Factore Sunday 20th March
As usual Michael had an excellent lesson from the team (on this occasion John) He is still hesitant about the changing area, as no-one in England has to wear masks anymore, so we have asked John about the potential to move to a time slot during the week, so there are fewer people about
by Tom Enoch
on 22/3/2022
 Verified
1.5 hr Ski Lesson
The 5 stars represent the quality of the instructor Jim. He was extremely good with my son Tom. Taking time beforehand to understand the requirement, being there early with equipment ready. However the environment he was expected to teach in was very challenging to say the least with 180 people on the slopes. He had so little room to teach my son in and indeed had other typical users just encroaching upon any space he could create. Both totally impractical and dangerous. Perhaps 2pm on a Saturday should not be advertised.
by Teddy Watkins
on 22/3/2022
 Verified
Caring and nurturing skiing tuition
Liz has been so patient, thoughtful and caring for our non verbal autistic 4 year old, we see slow but positive progress with every session Ted has. Without the help of this charity and his lovely teacher we would not be able give Teddy the opportunity of trying out skiing. This is the highlight of mine and Ted's week.
by Daniel Keddie
on 21/3/2022
 Verified
Skiing
Had excellent time Shaun knows how fast I like it
by Mia Lennox
on 21/3/2022
 Verified
Skiing
Mia loved her skiing! Sean was very confident at adapting to Mia’s needs.
by Rob Millar
on 20/3/2022
 Verified
Sit Down Skiing
Excellent, had an amazing time. The instructor was great and very professional. Will now be a regular activity for me.
by Lynn Soudan
on 19/3/2022
 Verified
One-to-one private ski-ing lesson
Had a fantastic time at Tamworth Snowdome last Thursday. My instructor, Duncan Spink, is very knowledgeable and I did better than I expected having not been on skis for around 5 years. Cant wait till my next lesson.
by Tony Starkey
on 18/3/2022
 Verified
Lesson
Peter Thorpe is an amazing instructor! He was so careful and considerate as I was working out what I can now do with my terminal brain tumour. Thank you
by Oliver Rose
on 17/3/2022
 Verified
First Stand up Ski lesson
My twin sons age 10 had their first stand up ski lesson. Both boys are Dyslexic, Dyspraxic and have ADHD. One also has sensory difficulties, hearing impairment ASD snd a bowel condition too. We took quite some time to get kitted out with boots, helmet etc but John the instructor was ver patient and understanding. He took time to build a rapport with the boys and find out a little about them before they hit the slope. John was fantastic, he was so patient and took time to make sure the boys understood what they should be doing. Try made amazing progress in just 1 lesson!
by Vincent May
on 17/3/2022
 Verified
Adaptability skiing
Fab staff Shaun is just brilliant,
by Fran Crossan
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Snowboarding
Very happy with the lesson and will book another.
by Elaine Boyd
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Skiing lesson
My skiing lessons are a real highlight for me. The encouragement and skill of the instructor is incredible, he instils confidence with a real can do attitude. I would never have achieved my wobbly skiing skills without the talented DSUK instructors.
by Ruaridh Ingram
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Snowboarding
So good to be back on the Snow at Braehead - legs still remembered what to do !
by Thomas De Vall
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Ski lesson
John was Fantastic as always
by Stuart Metcalfe
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Ski Less (AKA)
Had a fabulous lesson with Rachel and Liz. I’ve been an amputee skier for a few years (minus COVID) and wanted to improve my techniques. In an afternoon their help and advice always invaluable. Both instructors were really friendly and helpful. Plenty for me to practice on before I book another lesson. If you haven’t ever skied I wholly recommend it. It’s great fun and very empowering to be able to join in with others on the slopes.

Thank you DSUK
by Robert Alexander
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
DSUK Hemel Hempstead
Great reintroduction to Skiing post major injury. Working with me to get back to skiing and enjoying snowsport
by Marcus Prosser
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Lesson booking
Very easy system to use
by Samira Cox
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Beginner lession
It was scary when I was trying to go on the escalator and getting off. However going down hill feels like I was flying!
The Coach is very helpful with my disability and encourages me when I did wrong.
So much fun!!
by Oliver Johnson
on 16/3/2022
 Verified
Ski lesson with John
Excellent experience. My son loved his lesson
Certificate not found or not available.ClassClassesServiceServicesWrong nameWrong card numberWrong codeConfirmBackgift certificate redeemedcredit card on filefull amount will be chargeda deposit of {0}{1} will be charged {2}for each serviceCard NumberName on CardCCVExpiry MonthExpiry YearEnter codeYou must check this checkbox!Make your selection!Select at least one!This field is required!AboutPick Staff & TimeSummaryBookedStaffAny serviceclassserviceclassesservicesAny classunlimitedvisitvisitsWelcomeLogoffBusiness WebsiteLoginNew here?EmailPasswordKeep me signed inPassword reminderAboutAddressHoursMoTuWeThClosedSaSuFrPayment TypesMapOnline Booking Not AvailableBook NowClosed DatesSelect LocationNo reviews at this time.Total Verified Client Reviews:Overall Rating:Category:AllDurationPriceThere are no Services oravailable at this time.NextSelect ato continue.Select TypeFreeVariesSelect a ServiceSet Timezone:Sorry, staff is unavailable for multiple services:SELECT DATESelect time slot to continue.Select TimeMorningAfternoonEveningNo available timeStaff MemberSelect StaffNo preferenceHey!There are errors with some fields.Book & pay laterPay with PayPalRedeem Gift Certificate (optional)ApplyGift CertificateremoveappliedBooking SummaryThis booking is <b><u>NOT complete</u></b>. Please click the "Book Now" button below to finalize your booking.Changeusing 1 prepaid visit fromPrice (total)Tax includedLocationPayPal Payment RequiredNote:This booking will be held for 60 minutes while you complete PayPal payment.Credit Card RequiredAppointmentYour confirmation email has been sent, you will receive it shortly.withSuccess. Yourhas been booked!Map of the LocationSummaryDateTimeBook AnotherCancellation Policyrequires a minimum ofcancellation notice prior to your scheduled appointment.No Show PolicyCityAddress1Address2First NameLast NameState/ProvinceZip/Postal codeCountryPhone2JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDecJanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMayJuneJulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecemberBirthdayPhoneClick hereNo Staff found.not found.OverviewReviewsOnline StoreAmountNonePackage(s)PackagesGift CertificatesTypeThank you!click hereBookingsHistoryLog InSign UpFull SiteSettingsStoreBookConnectPlease, select a locationPay laterBook NowMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday<div class="row-fluid" style="color:#a9a9a9"> <div class="span6 pull-right" style="padding-top: 7px"> Powered by <a href="http://booksteam.com" style="color:#a9a9a9" target="_blank"><img src="/images/logo-booksteam-footer-gray.png" style="height: 23px; padding-bottom: 8px;"/></a> </div> </div>NamePromoGot Promo Code?Promo codeApplyPromotion code invalid or not found.promo code appliedEnter Promo Code (optional)appliedRedeem Promo Code (optional)The promo code cannot be used at this location.The promo cannot be used with this staff.The promo cannot be used with this service(s).The promo cannot be used at this time.The promo cannot be used for selected date/time.The promo exceeded its limits.My AccountMobile VersiondepositCategoryThere are no scheduled classes for todayCancelledspots leftThere are no scheduled classes for this periodSorry, online booking is not available at this time.Single SessionRecurring SessionsBook recurring sessionsBook single sessionis not available at this timeare booked!sessionsCard DetailsVerifiedMore infoHidePick staff for meSelect Time OnBook AnotheritemsMake a payment!LocationsNo times availablebyonDescriptionParticipantParticipantsAddress 1Address 2StateZipeditCloseSavePlease, provide your address for mobile service.Address on fileEdit AddressMobile AddressPackageDiscountTotalDepositTotal due{0} will be charged now {1}promo code '{0}' appliedpackage '{0}' redeemedgift certificate '{0}' redeemedtax includedBook now & Pay Deposit ofBook now & PayBook now & Leave Card on FileCourseCoursesSessionsNo sessions found.Select all sessionsBookingsessions atAlready runningatinminminshourhoursMinimumMaximumSelect{0}th1st2nd3rdBooking {0} at {1}{0} session | {0} sessionsLink to join